Lina Allemano Four

Lina Allemano Four

TD Ottawa Jazz Festival

2022-06-28 21:00 2022-06-28 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Lina Allemano Four

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/31204

In-person event

Lina Allemano is an internationally-acclaimed Canadian trumpeter, composer, improviser and bandleader with an active international career performing and recording cutting-edge contemporary music primarily in improvised, jazz and experimental settings. Allemano splits her time between Toronto and Berlin and is recognized as one of the leading innovative trumpeters on the scene today. She collaborates with a long and ever-expanding list of important international artists as well as running her own...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Tuesday, June 28, 2022
9 PM EDT
This event has passed
Lina Allemano Four
Music Jazz Festival events
  • In-person event
  • Bilingual

Lina Allemano is an internationally-acclaimed Canadian trumpeter, composer, improviser and bandleader with an active international career performing and recording cutting-edge contemporary music primarily in improvised, jazz and experimental settings. Allemano splits her time between Toronto and Berlin and is recognized as one of the leading innovative trumpeters on the scene today. She collaborates with a long and ever-expanding list of important international artists as well as running her own successful label Lumo Records and leading multiple groundbreaking projects including her longtime acoustic quartet Lina Allemano Four, Berlin-based power-trio Ohrenschmaus, electro-acoustic quartet Titanium Riot, trumpet/electronics duo Bloop, and her solo trumpet project.

Lina Allemano Four is an acoustic chamber-jazz quartet that plays bandleader/trumpeter Lina Allemano’s ground-breaking new music. Hailed as Canada’s leading cutting-edge ensemble, the band is known internationally for their inventiveness and synergy as they deftly blur the line between composition and improvisation. The band has been touring extensively since 2005 all across Europe, USA and Canada. Their music has been described as abstract melodicism, combining lush colours with dense free-flowing rhythmic textures. The band’s first five albums received many accolades internationally, and their sixth release, Vegetables (Lumo Records 2021), received even more praise and recognition, in many international publications including Downbeat Magazine, The Wire, JazzTimes, and many many more.

video: Lina Allemano Four
Lina Allemano Four
Lina Allemano Four
  • trumpet, compositions Lina Allemano
  • alto saxophone Brodie West
  • double bass Andrew Downing
  • drums Nick Fraser
Menu

Lina Allemano Four

Lina Allemano Four

Festival de jazz d’Ottawa TD

2022-06-28 21:00 2022-06-28 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Lina Allemano Four

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/31204

Événement en personne

Lina Allemano est une trompettiste, compositrice, improvisatrice et leader canadienne de renommée internationale. Elle mène une carrière internationale active en interprétant et en enregistrant de la musique contemporaine d’avant-garde, principalement dans des contextes d’improvisation, de jazz et d’expérimentation. Allemano partage son temps entre Toronto et Berlin et est reconnue comme l’une des trompettistes les plus innovantes de la...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
mardi 28 juin 2022
21 h HAE
Cet événement est passé
Lina Allemano Four
Musique Jazz Festival
  • Événement en personne
  • Bilingue

Lina Allemano est une trompettiste, compositrice, improvisatrice et leader canadienne de renommée internationale. Elle mène une carrière internationale active en interprétant et en enregistrant de la musique contemporaine d’avant-garde, principalement dans des contextes d’improvisation, de jazz et d’expérimentation. Allemano partage son temps entre Toronto et Berlin et est reconnue comme l’une des trompettistes les plus innovantes de la scène actuelle. Elle collabore avec une liste toujours plus longue d’artistes internationaux importants, dirige sa propre étiquette Lumo Records et mène de nombreux projets révolutionnaires, dont son quatuor acoustique Lina Allemano Four, le trio berlinois en puissance Ohrenschmaus, le quatuor électroacoustique Titanium Riot, le duo de trompette et d’électronique Bloop et son projet de trompette solo.

Le quatuor de jazz de chambre acoustique Lina Allemano Four joue la nouvelle musique révolutionnaire de la leader et trompettiste Lina Allemano. Salué comme l’ensemble le plus avant-gardiste du Canada, le groupe est connu internationalement pour son inventivité et sa synergie, car il brouille habilement la frontière entre composition et improvisation. Depuis 2005, le groupe a fait de nombreuses tournées en Europe, aux États-Unis et au Canada. Sa musique se décline sous forme d’une mélodie abstraite, où se combinent des couleurs luxuriantes et des textures rythmiques denses et fluides. Les cinq premiers albums du groupe ont reçu de nombreux éloges au niveau international, et leur sixième album, Vegetables (Lumo Records, 2021), a droit à encore plus d’éloges et de reconnaissance, dans de nombreuses publications internationales dont le magazine DownBeat, The Wire, JazzTimes, et bien d’autres.

video: Lina Allemano Four
Lina Allemano Four
Lina Allemano Four
  • trompette, compositions Lina Allemano
  • saxophone alto Brodie West
  • double basse Andrew Downing
  • batterie Nick Fraser
Menu