Anchor's Up Tour

Fortunate Ones, The Once & Old Man Luedecke

Anchor's Up Tour

2022-11-02 19:30 2022-11-02 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Fortunate Ones, The Once & Old Man Luedecke

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/31137

In-person event

The ‘Anchor’s Up Tour’ will feature individual sets of music from three of Atlantic Canada’s most celebrated folk acts as they bring their songs and stories across the country.  Fortunate Ones is a JUNO-nominated contemporary folk duo from Newfoundland. With lush harmonies rising out of warm acoustic sounds, their latest album, That Was You and Me (2022), finds Fortunate Ones reflecting on life, loss, and hard times, and ultimately choosing love. Old...

Read more

Babs Asper Theatre,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Wednesday, November 2, 2022
7:30 PM EDT
Anchor's Up Tour
Fortunate Ones © Adam Hefferman
The Once
Old Man Luedecke
Music Singer/Songwriter Folk
  • In-person event

The ‘Anchor’s Up Tour’ will feature individual sets of music from three of Atlantic Canada’s most celebrated folk acts as they bring their songs and stories across the country. 

Fortunate Ones is a JUNO-nominated contemporary folk duo from Newfoundland. With lush harmonies rising out of warm acoustic sounds, their latest album, That Was You and Me (2022), finds Fortunate Ones reflecting on life, loss, and hard times, and ultimately choosing love.

Old Man Luedecke is the recording and performing name of two-time JUNO award-winning songwriter Chris Luedecke. Known for his high energy banjo driven stompers, touching guitar ballads and dry humorous stories, Luedecke has been successfully exporting his brand of high and lowbrow roots for fifteen years. 

The Once deliver thoughtful and playful songs soaked with the poetic charm and sunny sadness of the JUNO Award-nominated trio’s collective disposition. Well known for haunting interpretations of traditional music, The Once has bloomed a sound that represents their up-springing inner artistry while their roots dig ever deeper into their idolized island of Newfoundland.

Anchor's Up Tour
Fortunate Ones © Adam Hefferman
The Once
Old Man Luedecke
Menu

Tournée Anchor's Up

Fortunate Ones, The Once & Old Man Luedecke

Tournée Anchor's Up

2022-11-02 19:30 2022-11-02 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Fortunate Ones, The Once & Old Man Luedecke

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/31137

Événement en personne

Dans le cadre de la tournée « Anchor’s Up », trois groupes phares de la musique folk des Maritimes viendront, chacun leur tour, défendre sur scène leurs chansons et leurs récits à travers tout le pays.  Finaliste aux prix JUNO, Fortunate Ones est un duo de folk moderne originaire de Terre-Neuve. Dans son nouvel album That Was You and Me (2022), le duo évoque à grand renfort d’harmonies vocales les...

Read more

Théâtre Babs Asper ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
mercredi 2 novembre 2022
19 h 30 HAE
Tournée Anchor's Up
Fortunate Ones © Adam Hefferman
The Once
Old Man Luedecke
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Folk
  • Événement en personne

Dans le cadre de la tournée « Anchor’s Up », trois groupes phares de la musique folk des Maritimes viendront, chacun leur tour, défendre sur scène leurs chansons et leurs récits à travers tout le pays. 

Finaliste aux prix JUNO, Fortunate Ones est un duo de folk moderne originaire de Terre-Neuve. Dans son nouvel album That Was You and Me (2022), le duo évoque à grand renfort d’harmonies vocales les déceptions et les coups durs de la vie, pour finalement ne retenir que l’amour.

Old Man Luedecke est le nom de scène de Chris Luedecke, auteur-compositeur lauréat de deux prix JUNO, connu pour ses compositions enlevées au banjo, ses douces ballades à la guitare et son humour pince-sans-rire. Depuis plus de quinze ans, il se taille une place de choix dans le monde de la musique roots, grâce à ses compositions à la fois populaires et exigeantes. 

The Once, finaliste aux prix JUNO, se plait à jouer des chansons joyeuses et délicates qui invitent à la rêverie et à la réflexion. Le trio terre-neuvien, qui s’est fait connaître par ses interprétations envoûtantes de musiques traditionnelles, a trouvé un style qui colle parfaitement à sa personnalité artistique, dont les racines sont bien ancrées dans son île bien-aimée.

Tournée Anchor's Up
Fortunate Ones © Adam Hefferman
The Once
Old Man Luedecke
Menu