Street closures around the NAC during Ottawa Race Weekend
Josyara

Josyara

2022-07-28 20:00 2022-07-28 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Josyara

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30866

In-person event

Josyara is considered as one of the most promising young musicians on the Brazilian scene. Born in the city of Juazeiro, the Bahian singer, producer, songwriter, and instrumentalist has been gaining a great deal of attention after the launch of her first album Mansa Fúria in 2018. Her sound is inspired by some of the greatest traditional Brazilian musicians, and the iconic Sertão region. Josyara debuts a new album in May 2022 that promises to introduce more elements of...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Thursday, July 28, 2022
8 PM EDT
Josyara
Josyara
Josyara
Josyara
Music Pop World music
“One of the most enticing voices of a new Brazilian generation” Pan African Music
  • In-person event
  • Bilingual

Josyara is considered as one of the most promising young musicians on the Brazilian scene. Born in the city of Juazeiro, the Bahian singer, producer, songwriter, and instrumentalist has been gaining a great deal of attention after the launch of her first album Mansa Fúria in 2018.

Her sound is inspired by some of the greatest traditional Brazilian musicians, and the iconic Sertão region. Josyara debuts a new album in May 2022 that promises to introduce more elements of percussive music and traces of her Bahian identity. 

In 2019, Josyara was nominated for Best New Artist at the Brazilian Multishow Awards; and received the Women’s Music Events award for Best New Artist. Her debut album, Mansa Fúria, was featured in major Brazilian newspapers and magazines such as: Estado de São Paulo, G1, Bravo, Diário do Nordeste, Vogue Brasil and Elle.

video: Você Que Perguntou” e “Nanã” | Clipe Oficial Josyara
Você Que Perguntou” e “Nanã” | Clipe Oficial Josyara
Josyara
Josyara
Josyara
Josyara
Menu

Perturbations à la circulation - Fête du Canada
Josyara

Josyara

2022-07-28 20:00 2022-07-28 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Josyara

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30866

Événement en personne

Josyara est considérée comme l’un des jeunes talents les plus prometteurs de la scène musicale brésilienne. Née dans la ville de Juazeiro, la chanteuse, productrice, auteure-compositrice et instrumentiste bahianaise a suscité énormément d’attention depuis la parution de son album Mansa Fúria en 2018. Proposant une musique ancrée dans la tradition des grands interprètes du passé au Brésil...

Read more

Studio Azrieli ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
jeudi 28 juillet 2022
20 h HAE
Josyara
Josyara
Josyara
Josyara
Musique Pop Musique du monde
« L’une des voix les plus envoûtantes de la jeune génération brésilienne » Pan African Music
  • Événement en personne

Josyara est considérée comme l’un des jeunes talents les plus prometteurs de la scène musicale brésilienne. Née dans la ville de Juazeiro, la chanteuse, productrice, auteure-compositrice et instrumentiste bahianaise a suscité énormément d’attention depuis la parution de son album Mansa Fúria en 2018.

Proposant une musique ancrée dans la tradition des grands interprètes du passé au Brésil ainsi que dans le style et les sons emblématiques de la région du Sertão, Josyara fera paraître un nouvel album en mai 2022 qui mettra encore plus en valeur les percussions et ses origines bahianaises.

En 2019, Josyara a été mise en nomination pour le prix du Meilleur nouvel artiste décerné par la chaîne brésilienne Multishow et a été sacrée Meilleure nouvelle artiste aux Women’s Music Events. Son premier album, Mansa Fúria, a fait l’objet d’articles dans de grands quotidiens et magazines du Brésil comme Estado de São Paulo, G1, Bravo, Diário do Nordeste, Vogue Brasil et Elle.

Cet événement sera interprété en ASL.

video: Você Que Perguntou” e “Nanã” | Clipe Oficial Josyara
Você Que Perguntou” e “Nanã” | Clipe Oficial Josyara
Josyara
Josyara
Josyara
Josyara
Menu