Flamenco en Rouge

Flamenco en Rouge

Tierras oscuras

2022-08-04 20:30 2022-08-05 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Flamenco en Rouge

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30842

In-person event

Born from the mines on both sides of the Atlantic, Flamenco en Rouge’s multimedia production, Tierras oscurras combines story and archival photographs with the explosive power of flamenco music and dance.   In Tierras oscuras (meaning ‘dark earth/lands’), the award-winning Halifax-based group of six share laments of miners that combine flamenco cante with the soulful ballads of Nova Scotia mining communities. Flamenco en Rouge is known for their innovative approach...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
August 4 - 5, 2022
This event has passed
Flamenco en Rouge
Music World music Dance
  • In-person event

Born from the mines on both sides of the Atlantic, Flamenco en Rouge’s multimedia production, Tierras oscurras combines story and archival photographs with the explosive power of flamenco music and dance.  

In Tierras oscuras (meaning ‘dark earth/lands’), the award-winning Halifax-based group of six share laments of miners that combine flamenco cante with the soulful ballads of Nova Scotia mining communities. Flamenco en Rouge is known for their innovative approach to the traditional form of flamenco dance and with Tierras oscuras the group creates a dramatic link between two cultures, and the shared past of mining.

Final Requiem for the Miners is Choreographed by award-winning contemporary dancer and choreographer, Gwen Noah.

Flamenco en Rouge is also performing a free concert in the Atrium, Friday August 5th, noon. 

Flamenco en Rouge

Artists

  •  ©
    Artistic director, dancer, choreographer Martine Durier-Copp
  •  ©
    Musical director Matthew Martin
  •  ©
    Singer, storyteller, host Brenley Heaver
  •  ©
    Dancer Marina Roussakova
  •  ©
    Dancer Ruth Pacis
  •  ©
    Percussionist Csaba Kanyasi
  • No headshot
    Choreographer (Requiem) Gwen Noah
Menu

Flamenco en Rouge

Flamenco en Rouge

Tierras oscuras

2022-08-04 20:30 2022-08-05 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Flamenco en Rouge

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30842

Événement en personne

Inspirée du travail des mineurs des deux côtés de l’Atlantique, la production multimédia Tierras oscuras (terres obscures) de Flamenco en Rouge marie le récit et les photos d’archive à la force explosive du flamenco.  Cette troupe primée établie à Halifax et composée de six interprètes restitue les complaintes des mineurs en combinant le chant flamenco aux ballades expressives des villages miniers de la...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
4 - 5 août 2022
Cet événement est passé
Flamenco en Rouge
Musique Musique globale Danse
  • Événement en personne

Inspirée du travail des mineurs des deux côtés de l’Atlantique, la production multimédia Tierras oscuras (terres obscures) de Flamenco en Rouge marie le récit et les photos d’archive à la force explosive du flamenco. 

Cette troupe primée établie à Halifax et composée de six interprètes restitue les complaintes des mineurs en combinant le chant flamenco aux ballades expressives des villages miniers de la Nouvelle-Écosse. Flamenco en Rouge est connu pour son approche inventive des formes traditionnelles de danse flamenco. Avec Tierras oscuras, le groupe crée un lien puissant entre deux cultures ayant toutes deux un passé minier.  

Final Requiem for the Miners est chorégraphié par l’interprète de danse contemporaine et chorégraphe primée Gwen Noah

Flamenco en Rouge offrira aussi un concert gratuit dans l’Atrium le vendredi 5 août à midi. 

Flamenco en Rouge

Artistes

  • {image:fiel:2} ©
    Avec Martine Durier-Copp
  • {image:fiel:2} ©
    Avec Matthew Martin
  • {image:fiel:2} ©
    Avec Brenley Heaver
  • {image:fiel:2} ©
    Avec Marina Roussakova
  • {image:fiel:2} ©
    Avec Ruth Pacis
  • {image:fiel:2} ©
    Avec Csaba Kanyasi
  • No headshot
    Avec Gwen Noah
Menu