Moneka Arabic Jazz

Moneka Arabic Jazz

2022-07-12 19:00 2022-07-13 20:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Moneka Arabic Jazz

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30723

In-person event

Rooted in jazz and blues, Moneka Arabic Jazz draws from bandleader Ahmed Moneka’s Afro-Iraqi heritage and his recent experiences in Toronto’s own multicultural mix: creating a distinct, funky, and unique sound. Ahmed’s music reflects his journey from Baghdad to Toronto – with many stops in between. Welcomed into the local music scene with open arms, Ahmed has been a part of the border-hopping band Moskitto Bar, and Canadian Global Orchestra Kuné. He is committed...

Read more

Wood Terrace,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
July 12 - 13, 2022
This event has passed
Moneka Arabic Jazz
Music Jazz World music
  • In-person event

Rooted in jazz and blues, Moneka Arabic Jazz draws from bandleader Ahmed Moneka’s Afro-Iraqi heritage and his recent experiences in Toronto’s own multicultural mix: creating a distinct, funky, and unique sound.

Ahmed’s music reflects his journey from Baghdad to Toronto – with many stops in between. Welcomed into the local music scene with open arms, Ahmed has been a part of the border-hopping band Moskitto Bar, and Canadian Global Orchestra Kuné. He is committed to sharing his heritage, learnings, traditions, and outlook through his music. 

Moneka Arabic Jazz
Menu

Perturbations à la circulation - Fête du Canada
Moneka Arabic Jazz

Moneka Arabic Jazz

2022-07-12 19:00 2022-07-13 20:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Moneka Arabic Jazz

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30723

Événement en personne

Ancré dans le jazz et le blues, Moneka Arabic Jazz s’inspire des origines afro-irakiennes du chanteur Ahmed Moneka et de ses expériences récentes dans le creuset multiculturel de Toronto pour créer un son funky et unique.  La musique d’Ahmed reflète son parcours de Bagdad à Toronto et tous les arrêts effectués en cours de route. Accueilli à bras ouvert sur la scène musicale locale, Ahmed s’est joint au...

Read more

Terrasse en bois ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
12 - 13 juillet 2022
19 h 00

juillet 2022

  1. jui 12 2022
    mardi

    19 h 00

  2. jui 13 2022
    mercredi

    19 h 00

Fermer
Moneka Arabic Jazz
Musique Jazz Musique du monde
  • Événement en personne

Ancré dans le jazz et le blues, Moneka Arabic Jazz s’inspire des origines afro-irakiennes du chanteur Ahmed Moneka et de ses expériences récentes dans le creuset multiculturel de Toronto pour créer un son funky et unique. 

La musique d’Ahmed reflète son parcours de Bagdad à Toronto et tous les arrêts effectués en cours de route. Accueilli à bras ouvert sur la scène musicale locale, Ahmed s’est joint au groupe multiculturel Moskitto Bar et à Kuné – Canada’s Global Orchestra. Il est déterminé à faire valoir ses origines, ses connaissances, ses traditions et son point de vue par sa musique. 

Cet événement sera interprété en ASL.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
jui 11
jui 12
  • 19 h 00
jui 13
  • 19 h 00
jui 14
jui 15
jui 16
jui 17
Moneka Arabic Jazz
Menu