Street closures around the NAC during Ottawa Race Weekend
Martyn Joseph

Martyn Joseph

2022-05-14 20:30 2022-05-14 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Martyn Joseph

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30420

In-person event

Martyn Joseph is a completely unique and mind blowing artist. Take everything you think you know about singer songwriters....and rip it up. For one man and a guitar he creates a performance with a huge far-reaching sound that is energetic, compelling and passionate. Be it to two hundred people or twenty thousand, he blows the crowd away night after night. He is gifted with the rare ability to speak to the soul with his expressive and poignant lyrics and has a career spanning 30 years, 32...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, May 14, 2022
8:30 PM EDT
This event has passed
Martyn Joseph
Music Folk
  • In-person event

Martyn Joseph is a completely unique and mind blowing artist. Take everything you think you know about singer songwriters....and rip it up. For one man and a guitar he creates a performance with a huge far-reaching sound that is energetic, compelling and passionate. Be it to two hundred people or twenty thousand, he blows the crowd away night after night.

He is gifted with the rare ability to speak to the soul with his expressive and poignant lyrics and has a career spanning 30 years, 32 albums, over a half a million record sales and thousands of live performances.

Compared to Bruce Springsteen, John Mayer, Bruce Cockburn and Dave Matthews, he has created his own style and reputation as a mesmerizing live performer and stands in his own right, built on a reputation for giving what thousands have described as the best live music experience of their lives. A unique talent driven by passion, social awareness and love for his trade, he's a jaw dropping guitar player who has developed a unique percussive style, teamed up with a powerful show stopping voice, and has been called “The Welsh Springsteen”

In addition to his 5 top 50 UK hits, the importance of his work has been recognized by programmes such as BBC Radio 2’s prime time series on Singer/Songwriters. Social justice has an essential presence throughout his music, which has been recognized with various humanitarian awards and plaudits.

Martyn Joseph
Menu

Rues fermées à la circulation autour du CNA lors de la fin de semaine des courses d'Ottawa
Martyn Joseph

Martyn Joseph

2022-05-14 20:30 2022-05-14 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Martyn Joseph

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30420

Événement en personne

Martyn Joseph est un artiste totalement unique et stupéfiant. Il prend tout ce que vous pensez savoir sur les auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes.... et le déchire. Pour un homme et une guitare, il crée un spectacle avec un son énorme, énergique, irrésistible et passionné. Que ce soit devant deux cents ou vingt mille personnes, il épate la foule soir après soir.
Il est doté de la rare capacité de parler...

Read more

Quatrième Salle,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 14 mai 2022
20 h 30 HAE
Cet événement est passé
Martyn Joseph
Musique Folk
  • Événement en personne

Martyn Joseph est un artiste totalement unique et stupéfiant. Il prend tout ce que vous pensez savoir sur les auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes.... et le déchire. Pour un homme et une guitare, il crée un spectacle avec un son énorme, énergique, irrésistible et passionné. Que ce soit devant deux cents ou vingt mille personnes, il épate la foule soir après soir.
Il est doté de la rare capacité de parler à l'âme avec ses paroles expressives et poignantes. Sa carrière s'étend sur 30 ans, 32 albums, plus d'un demi-million de disques vendus et des milliers de concerts.

Comparé à Bruce Springsteen, John Mayer, Bruce Cockburn et Dave Matthews, il s'est créé son propre style et sa propre réputation d'interprète hypnotique sur scène. Il se distingue par sa réputation de donner ce que des milliers de personnes ont décrit comme la meilleure expérience musicale de leur vie. Ce talent unique, animé par la passion, la conscience sociale et l'amour de son métier, est un guitariste époustouflant qui a développé un style percussif unique, associé à une voix puissante et spectaculaire, et qui a été surnommé "le Springsteen gallois".
En plus de ses cinq succès au top 50 britannique, l'importance de son travail a été reconnue par des programmes tels que la série de prime time de BBC Radio 2 sur les auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes. La justice sociale est omniprésente dans sa musique, qui a été récompensée par divers prix et distinctions humanitaires.

Martyn Joseph
Menu