Luca Fogale © Mackenzie Thomas

Luca Fogale

with Grace May

2022-03-16 20:30 2022-03-16 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Luca Fogale

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30169

In-person event

Luca Fogale’s 2016 debut, Safety, introduced a songwriter with a fine-tuned ear for warm, wool-sweater melodies, richly rendered narratives, and intimate autumnal ambiance, like Jeff Buckley timewarped into Bon Iver’s wood cabin. That album pegged Luca as an indie-folk phenom on the rise, with streaming stats well into the seven figures. But with his 2020 follow-up, Nothing Is Lost, Luca graduated from the proverbial coffeehouse to the concert hall, recasting his private...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Wednesday, March 16, 2022
8:30 PM EDT
This event has passed
Luca Fogale © Mackenzie Thomas
Grace May
Music Folk
  • In-person event

Luca Fogale’s 2016 debut, Safety, introduced a songwriter with a fine-tuned ear for warm, wool-sweater melodies, richly rendered narratives, and intimate autumnal ambiance, like Jeff Buckley timewarped into Bon Iver’s wood cabin. That album pegged Luca as an indie-folk phenom on the rise, with streaming stats well into the seven figures. But with his 2020 follow-up, Nothing Is Lost, Luca graduated from the proverbial coffeehouse to the concert hall, recasting his private conversations as cinematic set pieces. 

Grace May is a 25 year-old Canadian R&B singer-songwriter born and raised in Toronto. The Neo-soul artist released her debut EP “L.V.R.” in May of 2021, produced by Charles Myers (Yebba, A$AP Rocky, The Roots). Her singles 'Rose Coloured' and 'Runnin'' saw support from Ones to Watch, Earmilk magazine and Atwood. She continues to pull her inspiration from the creativity of her city, and channels the rich, vibrant culture of Toronto into her music and orchestral R&B aesthetic. Grace is expecting to release her second EP this fall, 2022. 

Luca Fogale © Mackenzie Thomas
Grace May
Menu

Luca Fogale © Mackenzie Thomas

Luca Fogale

avec Grace May

2022-03-16 20:30 2022-03-16 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Luca Fogale

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30169

Événement en personne

Le premier album de Luca Fogale, Safety, paru en 2016, a présenté un auteur-compositeur doté d'une oreille finement aiguisée pour les mélodies chaudes, les récits richement rendus et les ambiances automnales intimes, comme si Jeff Buckley était entré dans la cabane en bois de Bon Iver. Cet album a fait de Luca un phénomène indie-folk en pleine ascension, avec des statistiques de streaming atteignant les sept chiffres. Mais...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
mercredi 16 mars 2022
20 h 30 HAE
Cet événement est passé
Luca Fogale © Mackenzie Thomas
Grace May
Musique Folk
  • Événement en personne

Le premier album de Luca Fogale, Safety, paru en 2016, a présenté un auteur-compositeur doté d'une oreille finement aiguisée pour les mélodies chaudes, les récits richement rendus et les ambiances automnales intimes, comme si Jeff Buckley était entré dans la cabane en bois de Bon Iver. Cet album a fait de Luca un phénomène indie-folk en pleine ascension, avec des statistiques de streaming atteignant les sept chiffres. Mais avec la suite, Nothing Is Lost, en 2020, Luca est passé du proverbial café à la salle de concert, transformant ses conversations privées en pièces de théâtre cinématographiques. 

 

Grace May est une auteure-compositrice-interprète canadienne de R&B âgée de 25 ans, née et élevée à Toronto. L'artiste néo-soul a lancé son premier EP "L.V.R." en mai 2021, produit par Charles Myers (Yebba, A$AP Rocky, The Roots). Ses singles "Rose Coloured" et "Runnin'" ont été soutenus par Ones to Watch, Earmilk magazine et Atwood. Elle continue à s'inspirer de la créativité de sa ville, et canalise la culture riche et vibrante de Toronto dans sa musique et son esthétique R&B orchestrale. Grace prévoit de sortir son deuxième EP à l'automne 2022. 

Luca Fogale © Mackenzie Thomas
Grace May
Menu