Geneviève et Alain © Gaelle Leroyer

Geneviève et Alain

2022-04-23 20:30 2022-04-23 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Geneviève et Alain

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30110

In-person event

Geneviève et Alain is a folk universe where we escape in complicity and emotion. The two singer-songwriters superimpose their comforting voices on Alain's guitar and Geneviève's piano in perfect harmony. Originally from Ontario, after having passed each in turn at the École Nationale de la Chanson, it is together that the next step in their artistic life is traced. Their first album "On est les deux" earned them 3 nominations at the Gala Trille Or, the award for...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, April 23, 2022
8:30 PM EDT
This event has passed
Geneviève et Alain © Gaelle Leroyer
Geneviève et Alain © Gaelle Leroyer
Francophone Music Singer/Songwriter Folk
  • In-person event

Geneviève et Alain is a folk universe where we escape in complicity and emotion. The two singer-songwriters superimpose their comforting voices on Alain's guitar and Geneviève's piano in perfect harmony.

Originally from Ontario, after having passed each in turn at the École Nationale de la Chanson, it is together that the next step in their artistic life is traced. Their first album "On est les deux" earned them 3 nominations at the Gala Trille Or, the award for Song of the Year at the Ma Première Place des Arts contest and the Prix Relève at the Gala des Culturiades de Gatineau. Their second opus "De la Rivière à la mer" produced by Carl Bastien (Daniel Bélanger, Dumas, Damien Robitaille) was released in the spring of 2019 and gave the duo the opportunity to tour the Canadian Francophonie stages from Edmonton to Moncton, from Contact Ouest to the FrancoFête en Acadie. The duo was rewarded at the Gala Trille Or 2021 where they were named Group of the Year.

Their third album "J'attends encore" was released in the fall of 2021, again under the direction of Carl Bastien. We bet that their new songs, including the singles "À travers mes yeux" and "Pars" will quickly find their place on Canadian radio waves, as well as in the hearts of the public.

Geneviève et Alain © Gaelle Leroyer
Geneviève et Alain © Gaelle Leroyer
Menu

Geneviève et Alain © Gaelle Leroyer

Geneviève et Alain

2022-04-23 20:30 2022-04-23 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Geneviève et Alain

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30110

Événement en personne

Geneviève et Alain c'est un univers folk où l'on s'évade dans la complicité et l'émotion. Les deux auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes superposent en parfaite harmonie de couple, leurs voix réconfortantes sur le jeu de guitare d’Alain et le piano de Geneviève. Originaires de l’Ontario, après être passés chacun leur tour à l'École Nationale de la Chanson, c’est ensemble...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 23 avril 2022
20 h 30 HAE
Cet événement est passé
Geneviève et Alain © Gaelle Leroyer
Geneviève et Alain © Gaelle Leroyer
Francophone Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Folk
  • Événement en personne

Geneviève et Alain c'est un univers folk où l'on s'évade dans la complicité et l'émotion. Les deux auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes superposent en parfaite harmonie de couple, leurs voix réconfortantes sur le jeu de guitare d’Alain et le piano de Geneviève.

Originaires de l’Ontario, après être passés chacun leur tour à l'École Nationale de la Chanson, c’est ensemble que la suite de leur vie artistique se trace. Leur premier album « On est les deux » leur a valu 3 nominations au Gala Trille Or, le prix de la Chanson de l'année au concours Ma Première Place des Arts et le prix Relève au Gala des Culturiades de Gatineau. Leur deuxième opus « De la Rivière à la mer »  réalisé par Carl Bastien (Daniel Bélanger, Dumas, Damien Robitaille) voit le jour au printemps 2019 et permet au duo de parcourir les scènes la francophonie canadienne d’Edmonton à Moncton, de Contact Ouest à la FrancoFête en Acadie. Le duo est récompensé lors du Gala Trille Or 2021 où il est nommé Groupe de l'année.

Leur troisième album « J’attends encore » est révélé à l’automne 2021, toujours sous la réalisation de Carl Bastien. Parions que leur nouvelles chansons, dont les extraits «À travers mes yeux» et «Pars» trouveront rapidement leurs places sur les ondes radiophoniques canadiennes, ainsi que dans le cœur du public.

Geneviève et Alain © Gaelle Leroyer
Geneviève et Alain © Gaelle Leroyer
Menu