Christie Peters, Primal © Carey Shaw

Resident Chef Culinary Event

Featuring Christie Peters (Saskatoon, SK)

2022-02-25 18:00 2022-02-25 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Resident Chef Culinary Event

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30057

In-person event

Chef Christie Peters and NAC executive chef, Kenton Leier, have drawn inspiration from Italian culinary tradition and life on the Canadian prairies in the creation of an exceptional evening of fine dining and culinary discovery.  Guests will be treated to five courses, crafted collaboratively by both chefs, and presented by them before each service, providing a little background and insight on the origin of their ingredients as well as the inspiration behind their creation. A curated...

Read more

National Arts Centre,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Friday, February 25, 2022
6 PM EST
National Arts Centre 1 Elgin Street Ottawa Canada
Christie Peters, Primal © Carey Shaw
Culinary events
  • In-person event

Chef Christie Peters and NAC executive chef, Kenton Leier, have drawn inspiration from Italian culinary tradition and life on the Canadian prairies in the creation of an exceptional evening of fine dining and culinary discovery. 

Guests will be treated to five courses, crafted collaboratively by both chefs, and presented by them before each service, providing a little background and insight on the origin of their ingredients as well as the inspiration behind their creation. A curated collection of complimentary wine choices will also be presented by Marta Bonomo, the Canadian Brand Ambassador for Santa Margherita Gruppo Vinicolo. 

Chef Peters is the chef-owner of Primal in Saskatoon (SK), where she’s combined knowledge acquired from far and wide, with fresh ingredients from as close as her own garden, to treat her guests to a rarefied and unforgettable dining experience.  

Join us for the unique chance of enjoying her exceptional culinary talent here in Ottawa!

Christie Peters, Primal © Carey Shaw
Menu

Christie Peters, Primal © Carey Shaw

Événement culinaire Chef en résidence

En vedette : Christie Peters (Saskatoon, SK)

2022-02-25 18:00 2022-02-25 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Événement culinaire Chef en résidence

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30057

Événement en personne

La chef Christie Peters et le chef exécutif du CNA, Kenton Leier, se sont inspirés de la tradition culinaire italienne et de la vie dans les Prairies canadiennes pour créer une soirée exceptionnelle de gastronomie et de découverte culinaire.  Les convives auront droit à cinq plats, élaborés en collaboration par les deux chefs, et présentés par eux avant chaque service, avec une petite mise en contexte et un aperçu...

Read more

Centre national des Arts,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa
vendredi 25 février 2022
18 h HNE
Centre national des Arts 1 rue Elgin Ottawa
Christie Peters, Primal © Carey Shaw
Cuisine
  • Événement en personne

La chef Christie Peters et le chef exécutif du CNA, Kenton Leier, se sont inspirés de la tradition culinaire italienne et de la vie dans les Prairies canadiennes pour créer une soirée exceptionnelle de gastronomie et de découverte culinaire. 

Les convives auront droit à cinq plats, élaborés en collaboration par les deux chefs, et présentés par eux avant chaque service, avec une petite mise en contexte et un aperçu de l’origine de leurs ingrédients ainsi que de l’inspiration derrière leur création. Marta Bonomo, ambassadrice canadienne de la marque Santa Margherita Gruppo Vinicolo, présentera également une sélection de vins. 

La chef Peters est propriétaire du restaurant Primal à Saskatoon (SK), où elle combine des connaissances acquises à l’étranger et des ingrédients frais de son propre jardin pour offrir à ses clients une expérience gastronomique rare et inoubliable.  

Ne manquez pas cette chance exceptionnelle de profiter de son immense talent culinaire ici à Ottawa!

Christie Peters, Primal © Carey Shaw
Menu