October 22, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
© Canva

Teachers' Night In

Activating the Creative Mind with Kathryn Patricia Cobbler

2021-11-25 19:00 2021-11-25 20:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Teachers' Night In

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29869

Come, grab a drink, relax and get creative with an NAC Teaching Artist! Join colleagues from across the country for a night of creativity hosted by the NAC. This free session will include a meet and great with an NAC Teaching Artist, an informal chance to exchange ideas and learn from colleagues, and participation in a creative experience that teachers are welcome to try out with their own learners. Links to free NAC learning resources will be provided, as well as a chance to win a free...

Read more

Zoom
Thursday, November 25, 2021
7 PM EDT
Online event
© Canva
Workshops

Come, grab a drink, relax and get creative with an NAC Teaching Artist!

Join colleagues from across the country for a night of creativity hosted by the NAC. This free session will include a meet and great with an NAC Teaching Artist, an informal chance to exchange ideas and learn from colleagues, and participation in a creative experience that teachers are welcome to try out with their own learners.

Links to free NAC learning resources will be provided, as well as a chance to win a free digital workshop for your class, among other prizes.

This is a free event, but spots are limited to 30, so register today!

In Activating the Creative Mind, teaching artist and loop pedal violist Kathryn Patricia Cobbler will guide teachers through listening and free-writing. Participating teachers will be guided by a live performance and given various prompts to respond through writing and poetry. This activity can be undertaken in the classroom with learners from Grade 3-12, and can touch on a number of curriculum expectations in literacy, music, and other subject areas, all while activating the 21st century competency of creative thinking. After the experience, teachers will be prompted to reflect and exchange on the following prompt – How do we activate the creative minds of our learners?

Materials to have ready: paper and your favourite thing to write with

Subjects: Literacy, Music, Cross-curricular

Key Words: Music Appreciation, Creative Thinking

The Music Alive Program is made possible thanks to the leadership support of National Partner, The Azrieli Foundation, and Major Supporters, The Slaight Family Foundation and TD Bank Group. Thank you also to the John and Judy Bragg Foundation, Grant and Alice Burton, VIA Rail, Canada Life, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa , Friends of the NAC Orchestra, Donors to the NAC Foundation's Future Fund, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes long

© Canva
© Xu Media Production
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 22 octobre 2021.
© Canva

Détente à domicile pour les enseignant.e.s

Activer l’esprit créatif avec Kathryn Patricia Cobbler

2021-11-25 19:00 2021-11-25 20:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Détente à domicile pour les enseignant.e.s

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29869

Offert en anglais seulement Venez prendre un verre, vous détendre et faire preuve de créativité avec une artiste enseignante ou un artiste enseignant du CNA! Joignez-vous à des collègues de partout au pays pour une soirée de créativité organisée par le CNA. Cette séance gratuite comprendra une rencontre avec une artiste enseignante ou un artiste enseignant du CNA, une occasion informelle d’échanger des...

Read more

Zoom
jeudi 25 novembre 2021
19 h HAE
événement en ligne
© Canva
Ateliers

Offert en anglais seulement

Venez prendre un verre, vous détendre et faire preuve de créativité avec une artiste enseignante ou un artiste enseignant du CNA!

Joignez-vous à des collègues de partout au pays pour une soirée de créativité organisée par le CNA. Cette séance gratuite comprendra une rencontre avec une artiste enseignante ou un artiste enseignant du CNA, une occasion informelle d’échanger des idées et d’apprendre de vos collègues, et la participation à une expérience créative que vous serez invités à essayer avec vos propres élèves.

Vous recevrez des liens vers des ressources pédagogiques gratuites du CNA, ainsi qu’une chance de gagner un atelier numérique gratuit pour votre classe, entre autres prix.

Cet événement est gratuit, mais les places sont limitées à 30, alors inscrivez-vous dès maintenant!

Dans Activer l’esprit créatif, l’artiste enseignante et altiste à pédale en boucle Kathryn Patricia Cobbler guidera les enseignantes et enseignants dans l’écoute et l’écriture libre. Les enseignantes et enseignants participants seront guidés par une prestation en direct et recevront diverses incitations à réagir par l’écriture et la poésie. Cette activité peut être entreprise en classe avec des élèves de la 3e à la 12e année et peut toucher à un certain nombre d’attentes du programme scolaire en matière de littératie, de musique et d’autres matières, tout en activant la pensée créative, compétence clé du 21e siècle. Après l’expérience, les enseignantes et enseignants seront invités à réfléchir et à échanger sur la question suivante : comment pouvons-nous activer l’esprit créatif de nos élèves?

Matériel nécessaire : du papier et votre outil d’écriture préféré

Sujects : Littératie, musique, interdisciplinaire

Mots-clés : Éveil musical, pensée créative

Le programme Vive la musique est rendu possible grâce au soutien de la Fondation Azrieli, partenaire national, ainsi que de la Fondation de la famille Slaight et du Groupe Banque TD, souscripteurs majeurs. Merci également à la Fondation John and Judy Bragg, Grant et Alice Burton, VIA Rail, à Canada Vie, à un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, aux Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, aux donatrices et donateurs du Fonds de l’Avenir de la Fondation du CNA, au Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence artistique, ainsi qu’aux donatrices, donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale source de financement des programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts. 

Durée approximative de 1 heure et 30 minutes

© Canva
© Xu Media Production
Menu