October 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Andrea Ramolo & Sarah MacDougall

2021-11-13 20:30 2021-11-13 22:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Andrea Ramolo & Sarah MacDougall

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29581

In-person event

Andrea Ramolo Singer-songwriter Andrea Ramolo is the first to admit that she creates music out of chaos and often misery. If that is a dark statement, it’s also one she laughs about because it all works out in the end. This time, once again, it has lent itself to the creation of her stunning new seventh studio album, Quarantine Dream (due Oct.).  Her past six studio albums — four solo and two with the duo Scarlett Jane — have been borne out of heartbreak, but Quarantine...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, November 13, 2021
8:30 PM EDT
Music Pop

In-person event

Andrea Ramolo

Singer-songwriter Andrea Ramolo is the first to admit that she creates music out of chaos and often misery. If that is a dark statement, it’s also one she laughs about because it all works out in the end. This time, once again, it has lent itself to the creation of her stunning new seventh studio album, Quarantine Dream (due Oct.). 

Her past six studio albums — four solo and two with the duo Scarlett Jane — have been borne out of heartbreak, but Quarantine Dream, made almost entirely with female and non-binary creatives, is different: it’s about a breakup with our lives as we knew it when COVID-19 hit in early 2020.  

Sarah MacDougall

Sarah MacDougall is a multiple award-winning singer songwriter, composer and producer. She has released four albums, and over the last ten years she has toured extensively across North America and Europe. Sarah’s latest album “All the Hours I have left to tell you anything” won two Indie Awards, as well as was nominated for two Western Canadian Music Awards and a Canadian Folk Music Award.

Limited tickets, physically distanced

video: Andrea Ramolo - Dust
Andrea Ramolo - Dust
Andrea Ramolo © Jen Squires
Sarah MacDougall © Jen Squires
Menu

Andrea Ramolo & Sarah MacDougall

2021-11-13 20:30 2021-11-13 22:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Andrea Ramolo & Sarah MacDougall

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29581

Événement en personne

Andrea Ramolo L’auteur-compositeur-interprète Andrea Ramolo est la première à admettre qu’elle crée de la musique à partir du chaos et souvent de la misère. Si c’est une déclaration sombre, c'est aussi une déclaration qui la fait rire car tout finit par s’arranger. Cette fois-ci, une fois de plus, cela s’est prêté à la création de son étonnant septième album studio,...

Read more

Quatrième Salle,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 13 novembre 2021
20 h 30 HAE
Musique Pop

Événement en personne

Andrea Ramolo

L’auteur-compositeur-interprète Andrea Ramolo est la première à admettre qu’elle crée de la musique à partir du chaos et souvent de la misère. Si c’est une déclaration sombre, c'est aussi une déclaration qui la fait rire car tout finit par s’arranger. Cette fois-ci, une fois de plus, cela s’est prêté à la création de son étonnant septième album studio, Quarantine Dream (à paraître en octobre). 

Ses six derniers albums studio - quatre en solo et deux avec le duo Scarlett Jane - sont nés de chagrins d’amour, mais Quarantine Dream, réalisé presque entièrement avec des créatrices et des créateurs non binaires, est différent : il s’agit d’une rupture avec nos vies telles que nous les connaissions lorsque COVID-19 a frappé début 2020.  

Sarah MacDougall

Sarah MacDougall est une auteur-compositeur-interprète, compositeur et productrice plusieurs fois primée. Elle a sorti quatre albums et, au cours des dix dernières années, elle a effectué de nombreuses tournées en Amérique du Nord et en Europe. Le dernier album de Sarah, All the Hours I have left to tell you anything, a remporté deux Indie Awards, ainsi qu’une nomination pour deux Western Canadian Music Awards et un Canadian Folk Music Award. 

Nombre de billets limité, avec la distanciation physique

video: Andrea Ramolo - Dust
Andrea Ramolo - Dust
Andrea Ramolo © Jen Squires
Sarah MacDougall © Jen Squires
Menu