October 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Clerel © Richard Bernardin

Clerel

2021-11-05 20:30 2021-11-05 22:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Clerel

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29577

In-person event

A natural-born vocalist, soul singer & songwriter Clerel nurtured his taste for melody in his coastal hometown of Douala, Cameroon, where he grew up listening to music from his parents’ record collection, which ranged from church hymns and afrobeat to French chanson. As a child, he developed a habit of singing his favorite songs to himself as a way to "listen" to them whenever he desired, an exercise that helped hone what would later become his signature honey-like tone. While he has...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Friday, November 5, 2021
8:30 PM EDT
Clerel © Richard Bernardin
Music Rock Soul music

In-person event

A natural-born vocalist, soul singer & songwriter Clerel nurtured his taste for melody in his coastal hometown of Douala, Cameroon, where he grew up listening to music from his parents’ record collection, which ranged from church hymns and afrobeat to French chanson.

As a child, he developed a habit of singing his favorite songs to himself as a way to "listen" to them whenever he desired, an exercise that helped hone what would later become his signature honey-like tone.

While he has spent much of 2020 working on a new collection of songs, Clerel has also appeared as a contestant on nationally broadcast reality talent show La Voix (The Voice Canada) , and earlier this summer was featured in the iconic Festival International de Jazz de Montréal , giving a well-reviewed performance of his original music to a live audience of over 3000 viewers. Listeners from all over the world continue to fall in love with the young musician’s soulful universe and effortlessly elegant esthetic. His next musical efforts are guaranteed to put even more music lovers on notice!

Limited tickets, physically distanced.

Clerel © Richard Bernardin
Menu

Clerel © Richard Bernardin

Clerel

2021-11-05 20:30 2021-11-05 22:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Clerel

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29577

Événement en personne

Chanteur et auteur-compositeur-interprète né, Clerel a développé son goût pour la mélodie dans sa ville natale de Douala, au Cameroun, où il a grandi en écoutant la collection de disques de ses parents, qui comprenait des hymnes religieux, de l'afrobeat et de la chanson française. Enfant, il a pris l'habitude de chanter ses chansons préférées pour les "écouter" quand il le souhaitait, un exercice...

Read more

Quatrième Salle,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
vendredi 5 novembre 2021
20 h 30 HAE
Clerel © Richard Bernardin
Musique Rock Musique soul

Événement en personne

Chanteur et auteur-compositeur-interprète né, Clerel a développé son goût pour la mélodie dans sa ville natale de Douala, au Cameroun, où il a grandi en écoutant la collection de disques de ses parents, qui comprenait des hymnes religieux, de l'afrobeat et de la chanson française.

Enfant, il a pris l'habitude de chanter ses chansons préférées pour les "écouter" quand il le souhaitait, un exercice qui l'a aidé à affiner ce qui deviendra plus tard sa signature vocale mielleuse.

Alors qu'il a passé la majeure partie de l'année 2020 à travailler sur une nouvelle collection de chansons, Clerel a également participé à l'émission de télé-réalité La Voix (The Voice Canada), et plus tôt cet été, il a participé au Festival International de Jazz de Montréal, où il a donné une performance très appréciée de sa musique originale devant un public de plus de 3000 spectateurs. Les auditeurs du monde entier continuent de tomber amoureux de l'univers soulful du jeune musicien et de son esthétique élégante sans effort. Ses prochains projets musicaux ne manqueront pas de susciter l'intérêt d'encore plus de mélomanes !

Nombre de billets limité, avec la distanciation physique

Clerel © Richard Bernardin
Menu