September 21, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Theatre and Physics Symposium

2021-11-06 12:00 2021-11-07 13:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Theatre and Physics Symposium

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29422

NAC Livestream

English Theatre’s fall presentations set the stage for the Theatre and Physics Symposium. Featuring the quantum physics-inspired works Copenhagen, Frequencies, and Entangled, the Symposium will also offer NAC audiences a series of parallel conversations sparked by the plays, culminating in a three-day, world-expanding, mind-bending investigation led by some of modern physics’ greatest thought leaders. This Symposium will seek to uncover the links between the most fascinating and...

Read more

Online
November 6 - 7, 2021

November 2021

  1. Nov 6 2021
    Saturday

    12:00pm

  2. Nov 7 2021
    Sunday

    12:00pm

    2:00pm

Close
Livestream
Theatre Talks

NAC Livestream

English Theatre’s fall presentations set the stage for the Theatre and Physics Symposium. Featuring the quantum physics-inspired works Copenhagen, Frequencies, and Entangled, the Symposium will also offer NAC audiences a series of parallel conversations sparked by the plays, culminating in a three-day, world-expanding, mind-bending investigation led by some of modern physics’ greatest thought leaders.

This Symposium will seek to uncover the links between the most fascinating and intangible aspects of physics and the human psyche, and to locate these at the intersection of mind and matter – the black hole of the human heart.

Stay tuned – we will announce event details and panelists who will participate in these conversations soon!

Event hours

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
  1. Nov 6 2021
    Saturday

    12:00pm

  2. Nov 7 2021
    Sunday

    12:00pm

  3. Nov 7 2021
    Sunday

    2:00pm

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 27 septembre 2021.

Symposium Théâtre et physique

2021-11-06 12:00 2021-11-07 13:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Symposium Théâtre et physique

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29422

CNA en direct

Les présentations d’automne du Théâtre anglais viennent mettre la table pour le symposium Théâtre et physique. Mettant en vedette les pièces Copenhagen, Frequencies et Entangled, inspirées de la physique quantique, le symposium offrira également aux spectateurs du CNA une série de conversations parallèles suscitées par les pièces, qui culmineront par une enquête de trois jours menée par certains...

Read more

En ligne
6 - 7 novembre 2021

novembre 2021

  1. nov 6 2021
    samedi

    12 h 00

  2. nov 7 2021
    dimanche

    12 h 00

    14 h 00

Fermer
Diffusion en direct
Théâtre Causeries

CNA en direct

Les présentations d’automne du Théâtre anglais viennent mettre la table pour le symposium Théâtre et physique. Mettant en vedette les pièces Copenhagen, Frequencies et Entangled, inspirées de la physique quantique, le symposium offrira également aux spectateurs du CNA une série de conversations parallèles suscitées par les pièces, qui culmineront par une enquête de trois jours menée par certains des plus grandes figures pensantes de la physique moderne, ayant comme but de repousser les frontières physiques et psychologiques.

Ce symposium cherchera à établir des liens entre les aspects les plus fascinants et les plus intangibles de la physique et de la psyché humaine, et à les situer à l’intersection de l’esprit et de la matière - le trou noir du cœur humain.

Restez à l’affût – nous dévoilerons d’autres détails sur l’événement, dont le nom des panélistes qui participeront à ces discussions, sous peu!

Horaires

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
  1. nov 6 2021
    samedi

    12 h 00

  2. nov 7 2021
    dimanche

    12 h 00

  3. nov 7 2021
    dimanche

    14 h 00

Menu