Walter Borden © original photo: Jon de Leon

The Last Epistle of Tightrope Time

2022-02-04 20:00 2022-02-12 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: The Last Epistle of Tightrope Time

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29370

In-person event

An NAC English Theatre production
Curated by Black Theatre Workshop Initially written and performed by Walter Borden in 1986, and presented as Tightrope Time Ain’t Nuthin’ More Than Some Itty Bitty Madness Between Your Twilight & Your Dawn, the work was one of the first Canadian plays to explore homosexuality from a Black perspective. Borden originally played 14 characters, each of whom was crucial in reflecting his philosophy on the journey of life. Now, through the...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
February 4 - 12, 2022
8:00 pm
Walter Borden © original photo: Jon de Leon
Theatre Storytelling
  • In-person event
  • English

An NAC English Theatre production
Curated by Black Theatre Workshop

Initially written and performed by Walter Borden in 1986, and presented as Tightrope Time Ain’t Nuthin’ More Than Some Itty Bitty Madness Between Your Twilight & Your Dawn, the work was one of the first Canadian plays to explore homosexuality from a Black perspective.

Borden originally played 14 characters, each of whom was crucial in reflecting his philosophy on the journey of life. Now, through the voices of 10 characters, Borden delivers an invigorating autobiographical solo performance.

The Last Epistle of Tightrope Time is a profound opportunity to witness a legendary Black Canadian artist in his element and offers audiences an experience in witnessing the resiliency of the human spirit.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Jan 31
Feb 1
Feb 2
Feb 3
Feb 4
  • 8:00pm Preview
Feb 5
  • 8:00pm Opening night
Feb 6
Feb 7
Feb 8
Feb 9
  • 8:00pm
Feb 10
  • 8:00pm
Feb 11
  • 8:00pm
Feb 12
  • 8:00pm
Feb 13
Walter Borden © original photo: Jon de Leon
  • Written and Performed by Walter Borden
  • Directed by Peter Hinton-Davis
  • Set, Lighting, Projection and Costume Designer Andy Moro
  • Sound Designer Adrienne Danrich
  • Associate Sound Designer Wayne Hawthorne
  • Stage Manager Melissa Rood
  • Assistant Stage Manager Alison Crosby
Menu

Walter Borden © photo: Jon de Leon

The Last Epistle of Tightrope Time

2022-02-04 20:00 2022-02-12 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : The Last Epistle of Tightrope Time

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29370

Événement en personne

Initialement écrite et interprétée par Walter Borden en 1986, et présentée sous le titre Tightrope Time Ain’t Nuthin’ More Than Some Itty Bitty Madness Between Your Twilight & Your Dawn, cette œuvre est l’une des premières pièces canadiennes à explorer l’homosexualité masculine du point de vue des Noirs.   À l’origine, Borden jouait 14 personnages, chacun d’entre eux...

Read more

Studio Azrieli,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
4 - 12 février 2022
20 h 00
Walter Borden © photo: Jon de Leon
Théâtre Conte
  • Événement en personne
  • Anglais

Initialement écrite et interprétée par Walter Borden en 1986, et présentée sous le titre Tightrope Time Ain’t Nuthin’ More Than Some Itty Bitty Madness Between Your Twilight & Your Dawn, cette œuvre est l’une des premières pièces canadiennes à explorer l’homosexualité masculine du point de vue des Noirs.  

À l’origine, Borden jouait 14 personnages, chacun d’entre eux étant crucial pour refléter sa philosophie sur le parcours de la vie. Aujourd’hui, à travers les voix de 10 personnages, Borden livre une prestation autobiographique en solo, comme un festin distillé pour tous les sens. 

The Last Epistle of Tightrope Time est une occasion unique de voir un artiste noir canadien légendaire dans son élément et offre au public une expérience personnelle en tant que témoin de l’illumination de la résilience de l’esprit humain.   

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
jan 31
jan 1
fév 2
fév 3
fév 4
  • 20 h 00 Avant-première
fév 5
  • 20 h 00 Première
fév 6
fév 7
fév 8
fév 9
  • 20 h 00
fév 10
  • 20 h 00
fév 11
  • 20 h 00
fév 12
  • 20 h 00
fév 13
Walter Borden © photo: Jon de Leon
  • Écrit et interprété par Walter Borden
  • Mise en scène de Peter Hinton-Davis
  • Décors, éclairages, et costumes Andy Moro
  • Conception sonore Adrienne Danrich
  • Conception sonore, associée Wayne Hawthorne
  • Régie Melissa Rood
  • assistance à la régie Alison Crosby
Menu