September 21, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
AHI

AHI

Slaight Music Spotlight

2022-02-17 20:30 2022-02-17 22:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: AHI

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29257

In-person event

AHI is a generational voice on the cusp of a career-defining breakthrough record. Before the world came to a halt, he spent nearly two years touring across the US and Canada, playing sold-out shows at such iconic stages as Radio City Music Hall, Red Rocks, the Greek Theatre and Massey Hall.  While it’s undeniable that AHI’s voice could easily steal any show, he has learned to harness his instrument’s power by balancing its range across a colourful landscape of...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Thursday, February 17, 2022
8:30 PM EDT
AHI
Music Singer/Songwriter Pop

In-person event

AHI is a generational voice on the cusp of a career-defining breakthrough record. Before the world came to a halt, he spent nearly two years touring across the US and Canada, playing sold-out shows at such iconic stages as Radio City Music Hall, Red Rocks, the Greek Theatre and Massey Hall. 

While it’s undeniable that AHI’s voice could easily steal any show, he has learned to harness his instrument’s power by balancing its range across a colourful landscape of tightly-crafted lyrics, driving rhythms, and catchy melodies. His first album We Made It Through The Wreckage (2016) broke the Billboard Spotify charts and landed him on NPR's Tiny Desk, while his second In Our Time (2018) debuted at #2 on iTunes, and skyrocketed to #1 on Amazon after AHI’s captivating live performance on CBS, ultimately earning him the distinction of Folk Music Ontario/ACTRA-RACS Recording Artist of the Year; high praise from Billboard, American Songwriter, SiriusXM, and more; a sold-out US tour with platinum artist Lauren Daigle; 6 places on the 2018 GRAMMY ballot, including Album of the Year, Best Americana Album, and Best American Roots Song and Performance; and his first-ever JUNO Award nomination in the category of Contemporary Roots Album of the Year, establishing AHI as one of Canada’s most promising new voices.

AHI
AHI
AHI
AHI
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 27 septembre 2021.
AHI

AHI

Slaight Music en vedette

2022-02-17 20:30 2022-02-17 22:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : AHI

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29257

Événement en personne

AHI est une voix générationnelle sur le point d'enregistrer un disque qui marquera sa carrière. Avant que le monde ne s'arrête, il a passé près de deux ans en tournée à travers les États-Unis et le Canada, jouant à guichets fermés sur des scènes emblématiques telles que le Radio City Music Hall, Red Rocks, le Greek Theatre et Massey Hall. S'il est indéniable que la voix d'AHI...

Read more

Quatrième Salle,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
jeudi 17 février 2022
20 h 30 HAE
AHI
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop

Événement en personne

AHI est une voix générationnelle sur le point d'enregistrer un disque qui marquera sa carrière. Avant que le monde ne s'arrête, il a passé près de deux ans en tournée à travers les États-Unis et le Canada, jouant à guichets fermés sur des scènes emblématiques telles que le Radio City Music Hall, Red Rocks, le Greek Theatre et Massey Hall.

S'il est indéniable que la voix d'AHI pourrait facilement voler n'importe quel spectacle, il a appris à exploiter la puissance de son instrument en équilibrant sa gamme dans un paysage coloré de paroles bien ficelées, de rythmes entraînants et de mélodies accrocheuses. Son premier album We Made It Through The Wreckage (2016) a brisé le palmarès Spotify de Billboard et l'a fait participer à l'émission Tiny Desk de NPR, tandis que son deuxième album In Our Time (2018) a débuté à la deuxième place sur iTunes et a grimpé en flèche à la première place sur Amazon après la performance captivante d'AHI en direct sur CBS, ce qui lui a valu la distinction d'artiste de l'année de Folk Music Ontario/ACTRA-RACS ; des éloges de la part de Billboard, American Songwriter, SiriusXM, et plus encore ; une tournée américaine à guichets fermés avec l'artiste platine Lauren Daigle ; 6 places sur le bulletin de vote des GRAMMY 2018, y compris l'album de l'année, le meilleur album Americana, et la meilleure chanson et performance Roots américaine ; et sa toute première nomination aux prix JUNO dans la catégorie de l'album Roots contemporain de l'année, établissant AHI comme l'une des nouvelles voix les plus prometteuses du Canada. 

AHI
AHI
AHI
AHI
Menu