October 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Connie Kaldor & Garnet Rogers

2021-11-19 20:00 2021-11-19 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Connie Kaldor & Garnet Rogers

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29249

In-person event

Connie Kaldor She has traveled prairie backroads to visit modest community centres and sold out concert halls in major cities. From Beijing to New Delhi to Saskatoon to Washington, Connie has triumphed with her mix of song and humour honed in pacing and tone by the many years she spent performing. Her song Wood River was chosen by Canadian Geographic as one of Canada’s finest songs. She is the only songwriter to win the Western Literary Association award of merit, She was made...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Friday, November 19, 2021
8 PM EDT
Music Singer/Songwriter

In-person event

Connie Kaldor

She has traveled prairie backroads to visit modest community centres and sold out concert halls in major cities. From Beijing to New Delhi to Saskatoon to Washington, Connie has triumphed with her mix of song and humour honed in pacing and tone by the many years she spent performing.

Her song Wood River was chosen by Canadian Geographic as one of Canada’s finest songs. She is the only songwriter to win the Western Literary Association award of merit, She was made a member of the order of Canada, the highest civilian award in her country.  She is moving, memorable and irreverent as heck.

When schedules allow she tours with her two talented sons who each front bands of their own proving the fruit never falls far from the tree.

Garnet Rogers

Born in Hamilton, Ontario to parents of Nova Scotian descent, Garnet Rogers spent many hours in front of the old floor model radio listening to Grand Ol' Opry broadcasts and harmonizing with his brother, the late folk legend Stan Rogers. Two years later, Garnet was playing the definitive 8-year-old's version of "Desolation Row" on his ukulele. He soon abandoned that instrument to teach himself the flute, violin and guitar.

Limited tickets, physically distanced

Connie Kaldor
Garnet Rogers
Menu

Connie Kaldor & Garnet Rogers

2021-11-19 20:00 2021-11-19 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Connie Kaldor & Garnet Rogers

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29249

Événement en personne

Connie Kaldor Elle a parcouru les routes des Prairies pour visiter de modestes centres communautaires et des salles de concert à guichets fermés dans les grandes villes. De Pékin à New Delhi, de Saskatoon à Washington, Connie a triomphé avec son mélange de chansons et d'humour, dont le rythme et le ton ont été affinés par les nombreuses années qu'elle a passées sur scène. Sa chanson Wood River a...

Read more

Studio Azrieli,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
vendredi 19 novembre 2021
20 h HNE
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète

Événement en personne

Connie Kaldor

Elle a parcouru les routes des Prairies pour visiter de modestes centres communautaires et des salles de concert à guichets fermés dans les grandes villes. De Pékin à New Delhi, de Saskatoon à Washington, Connie a triomphé avec son mélange de chansons et d'humour, dont le rythme et le ton ont été affinés par les nombreuses années qu'elle a passées sur scène.

Sa chanson Wood River a été choisie par le Canadian Geographic comme l'une des meilleures chansons du Canada. Elle est la seule auteure-compositrice à avoir remporté le prix du mérite de la Western Literary Association. Elle a été nommée membre de l'Ordre du Canada, la plus haute distinction civile de son pays.  Elle est émouvante, mémorable et irrévérencieuse à souhait.

Lorsque son emploi du temps le permet, elle part en tournée avec ses deux fils talentueux qui dirigent chacun leur propre groupe, ce qui prouve que le fruit ne tombe jamais loin de l'arbre.

Garnet Rogers

Né à Hamilton, en Ontario, de parents d'origine néo-écossaise, Garnet Rogers a passé de nombreuses heures devant le vieux modèle de radio au sol à écouter les émissions du Grand Ol' Opry et à harmoniser avec son frère, la regrettée légende folk Stan Rogers. Deux ans plus tard, Garnet jouait sur son ukulélé la version définitive de "Desolation Row" pour un enfant de 8 ans. Il abandonne bientôt cet instrument pour apprendre lui-même la flûte, le violon et la guitare.  

Connie Kaldor
Garnet Rogers
Menu