May 20, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

An Evening with The East Pointers

Live at the Harvest Home Festival

8 PM EDT
Livestream
Music Singer/Songwriter Rock Roots music Folk

NAC Livestream

JUNO Award-winners, The East Pointers, are redefining the ever-evolving genre – modern folk – with Billboard-worthy pop hooks, deep acoustic groove, trance-like trad breakdowns and three-part harmonies. Already internationally acknowledged as musical trailblazers, their new album Yours To Break captures the furious energy of their live shows and push the boundaries of East Coast folk while lighting a path for a new generation of music lovers.

The COVID-19 pandemic forced The East Pointers to postpone and cancel 18-months of touring to support their new album, Yours To Break. The East Pointers, however, are not ones to let a bad situation determine their fate and in October 2020 they launched the first annual Harvest Home Festival on Prince Edward Island, Canada.   

An Evening with The East Pointers – Live at the Harvest Home Festival is a digital concert experience filmed at the festival and featuring behind the scenes conversations with the band about their roots, music, and what the future holds for the band.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 20 mai 2021.

Une soirée avec The East Pointers

En direct du Harvest Home Festival

20 h HAE
Diffusion en direct
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Rock Roots rock Folk

CNA en direct

Les lauréats des prix JUNO, The East Pointers, redéfinissent le genre en constante évolution qu’est le folk moderne, grâce à des accroches pop dignes des panneaux d’affichage, à un groove acoustique profond, à des ruptures de trad en transe et à des harmonies à trois. Déjà reconnu internationalement comme des pionniers de la musique, leur nouvel album Yours To Break capture l’énergie furieuse de leurs concerts et repousse les limites du folk de la côte Est tout en ouvrant la voie à une nouvelle génération de mélomanes.

La pandémie de COVID-19 a obligé The East Pointers à reporter et à annuler 18 mois de tournée pour soutenir leur nouvel album, Yours To Break. Cependant, The East Pointers ne sont pas de ceux qui laissent une mauvaise situation déterminer leur destin et en octobre 2020, ils ont lancé le premier festival annuel Harvest Home sur l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, au Canada. 

An Evening with The East Pointers – Live at the Harvest Home Festival est une expérience de concert numérique filmée au festival et présentant des conversations en coulisses avec le groupe sur leurs racines, leur musique et ce que l’avenir leur réserve.

Menu