April 8, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
David Thies-Thompson © Fred Cattrol

CAMMAC Chamber workshop with David Thies-Thompson

Be a Chamber Champion!

7:30 PM EDT
Zoom webinar
David Thies-Thompson © Fred Cattrol
Music Classical music Chamber music Masterclass

Zoom event

NAC Co-production

Would you like to up your chamber music game? David Thies-Thompson, violist from the National Arts Centre Orchestra, will give you all the tips you need to improve your experience playing with a chamber music group!

David will discuss how chamber players can improve their performance as a group. Topics will include effective rehearsal techniques; determining each player’s changing roles – who has the melody, the rhythmic motor or the harmonic support at any given moment; how to maintain good relations in the group and bring out the best in each other in the music-making process; how to bring energy to non-melodic parts and soft-dynamic sections; listening and responding. The workshop will include a question period, so come prepared with your questions!

*This workshop will be given in English only.

This event made possible in part by the National Arts Centre Orchestra and in partnership with CAMMAC (Ottawa-Gatineau Region).

THANK YOU
The National Arts Centre Foundation wishes to acknowledge the leadership support of Mark Motors Group, Official Car of the NAC Orchestra. The NAC Orchestra Music Director role is supported by Elinor Gill Ratcliffe, C.M., O.N.L., LLD (hc). Special thanks to the Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Excellence in the Performing Arts, the Azrieli Foundation and Craig Foundation for their generous support of the NAC Orchestra and music education programs at the NAC.

David Thies-Thompson © Fred Cattrol
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 8 avril 2021.
David Thies-Thompson © Fred Cattroll

Atelier de musique de chambre CAMMAC avec David Thies-Thompson

Les champions de la musique de chambre

19 h 30 HAE
Zoom webinare
David Thies-Thompson © Fred Cattroll
Musique Musique classique Musique de chambre Classes de maître

Événement Zoom

Coproduction du CNA

Vous voulez améliorer votre jeu de musique de chambre? David Thies-Thompson, altiste de l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts, vous donnera tous les conseils nécessaires pour améliorer votre expérience de jeu avec un groupe de musique de chambre!

David discutera de la façon dont les chambristes peuvent améliorer leurs performances en tant que groupe. Les sujets abordés comprendront des techniques efficaces pour les répétitions; comment determiner le rôle de chaque instrument – qui a la mélodie, le moteur rythmique, ou le soutien harmonique en tout moment;  comment maintenir de bonnes relations et faire ressortir le meilleur de chacun dans le processus de création musicale; comment apporter de l’énergie aux rôles de soutien ou les sections à faible dynamique; écouter et répondre. L’atelier inclura une période de questions, alors arrivez avec vos questions préparés d’avance!

*Cet atelier sera donné uniquement en anglais.

Cet évènement est réalisé en partie par l'Orchestre du Centre national des Arts et en collaboration avec CAMMAC (région Ottawa-Gatineau).

MERCI
La Fondation du Centre national des Arts tient à souligner le soutien de Mark Motors Group, la voiture officielle de l'Orchestre du CNA. Le rôle de directeur musical de l'Orchestre du CNA est soutenu par Elinor Gill Ratcliffe, C.M., O.N.L., LLD (hc). Nous remercions aussi le Fonds Janice et Earle O'Born pour l'excellence dans les arts de la scène, la Fondation Azrieli, et la Fondation Craig pour leur généreux soutien à l'Orchestre du CNA et aux programmes d'éducation musicale du CNA.

David Thies-Thompson © Fred Cattroll
Menu