January 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Crown Lands

Presented by Noisemaker Presents & National Arts Centre

Crown Lands

Raise Your Voice Concert Series from Paris, Ontario

8:00 pm EST
Online livestream
Crown Lands
Music Singer/Songwriter Rock Folk

Livestream

The release of Crown Lands’ upcoming, self-titled debut album—produced by six-time Grammy winner Dave Cobb—marks the arrival of a major new force. Raised in Southwestern Ontario, Comeau (guitar, bass and keys) and Cody Bowles (vocals and drums) bring together a range of influences from folk and blues to psychedelic to prog rock and, drawing on their own intense personal chemistry, create something unique and startlingly fresh.  

In 2016, Crown Lands released their first EP, Mantra, and accelerated their relentless touring schedule, which has seen them open for Jack White, Coheed and Cambria, Primus, and Rival Sons.  

The group’s name is indicative of their substantial ambitions; “Crown Land” is territorial area belonging to the monarch—or, as Bowles (whose own heritage is half Mi’kmaq, an Indigenous tribe from Nova Scotia) puts it, “Crown Land is stolen land and we are reclaiming it.” 


$1 from every ticket sold will be donated to the Woodland Cultural Centre in Brantford, Ontario.

The Woodland Cultural Centre is a First Nations Educational and Cultural Centre. Located on the grounds of the former Mohawk Institute Residential School, their Save the Evidence campaign is raising money for the restoration of the Residential School and to develop the building into an Interpreted Historic Site and Educational Resource.


Noisemaker Presents and the National Arts Centre are thrilled to announce the Raise Your Voice Concert Series, a new virtual concert series celebrating some of Canada’s best indigenous artists and artists of colour. The four-part series will be broadcast from Paris, Ontario and will shine a light on the incredible tapestry of Canadian talent including Maestro Fresh Wes (who will also act as host of the series), Crown Lands, Logan Staats, and Nuela Charles.

Crown Lands – Thursday, February 11th

Logan Staats – Thursday, February 18th

Nuela Charles – Thursday, February 25thth

You can buy all 4 Livestreams in the series at a special price here.

*The series pass includes access to all 4 livestream concerts. 

**Receive an 11 x 17 poster and setlist signed by all artists by purchasing the Series Pass +. Signed poster and setlist will be sent by mail. 

Crown Lands
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 janvier 2021.
Crown Lands

Une présentation de Noisemaker Presents et du Centre national des Arts

Crown Lands

Série de concerts Élevez vos voix – Paris, Ontario

20 h 00 HNE
Diffusion en direct
Crown Lands
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Rock Folk

Diffusion en direct

Le lancement prochain du premier album éponyme de Crown Lands — réalisé par Dave Cobb, lauréat de six prix Grammy — marque l’arrivée d’une nouvelle force majeure. Élevés dans le sud-ouest de l’Ontario, Comeau (guitare, basse et clavier) et Cody Bowles (voix et percussions) puisent dans une vaste gamme d’influences folk, blues, psychédéliques et rock progressif et s’appuient sur leur chimie personnelle intense pour créer quelque chose d’unique et d’innovateur.

Crown Lands a fait paraître son premier mini-album, Mantra, en 2016 et a redoublé ses efforts de tournée, assurant la première partie de Jack White, Coheed and Cambria, Primus, et Rival Sons.  

Le nom du groupe reflète ses ambitions considérables : les terres de la Couronne sont des terres qui appartiennent au monarque—ou comme l’indique, Bowles (de descendance Mi’kmaq, une tribu autochtone de Nouvelle-Écosse) : « Les terres de la Courronne sont des terres volées, et nous nous les réapproprions. »


1 $ de chaque billet vendu sera remis au Woodland Cultural Centre de Brantford, en Ontario.

Woodland Cultural Centre est un centre culturel et éducatif appartenant aux Premières Nations. Situé sur le terrain de l’ancien pensionnat autochtone Mohawk Institute, le centre mène la campagne de collecte de fonds Save the Evidence afin de restaurer le pensionnat autochtone et le transformer en site historique animé et ressource éducative.    


Noisemaker Presents et le Centre national des Arts sont ravis d’annoncer la série de concerts Élevez vos voix, une nouvelle série de concerts virtuels célébrant certains des meilleurs artistes autochtones et artistes de couleur du Canada. La série en quatre concerts sera diffusée depuis Paris, en Ontario, et mettra en lumière l'incroyable brochette de talents canadiens, notamment Maestro Fresh Wes (qui agira également en tant qu'animateur de la série), Crown Lands, Logan Staats et Nuela Charles.

11 février – Crown Lands 

18 février - Logan Staats 

25 février - Nuela Charles

Vous pouvez acheter les 4 diffusions en direct de la série à un prix spécial ici.

*Cette Passe Série comprend l'accès aux 4 concerts en direct. 

**Recevez une affiche 11 x 17 et une setlist signées par tous les artistes en achetant la Passe Série +. L'affiche et la setlist signées seront envoyées par courrier.

Crown Lands
Menu