November 2020 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
© Yann Serand

ArohaFest

Celebrating the Arts of India in Canada through Music

7:00 pm EST
Online livestream
This event has passed
© Yann Serand
Music World music

Livestream

Facebook live only

NAC Co-presentation

Classical Indian music concert by Vinay Bhide and Steve Boudreau followed by Juno-award-winning singer-songwriter Kiran Ahluwalia and Rez Abassi.  his performance can be viewed on the Aroha Fine Arts Facebook page.

On November 20th and 21st, the NAC will play host to ArohaFest: a celebration of the arts of India in Canada. The only fully bilingual festival celebrating the arts of India to be held in Canada will feature dance, music, visual arts, yoga and Bollywood!

ArohaFest is organized by Anjali Patil and her company Aroha Fine Arts of Stittsville. Anjali is not only one of Canada’s foremost Kathak dancers and choreographers but also is founder and artistic director of Aroha Fine Arts, a not-for-profit dance organization dedicated to excellence in professional classical Indian dance. It has presented dance performances at the Shenkman Arts Centre and at the Canadian Museum of History in Ottawa as well as venues in Toronto and internationally.

Details regarding artists and events can be found at: www.arohafest.ca

Performance is approximately 1 hour and 15 minutes with no intermission.

© Yann Serand
© Vinay Bhide
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour de novembre 2020.
© Yann Serand

ArohaFest

Célébrer les arts de l’Inde au Canada par la musique

19 h 00 HNE
Diffusion en direct
Cet événement est passé
© Yann Serand
Musique Musique du monde

Diffusion en direct

Facebook live

Coprésentation du CNA

Concert de musique classique indienne par Vinay Bhide et Steve Boudreau, suivi par l'auteure-compositrice-interprète, lauréate d'un prix Juno, Kiran Ahluwalia et accompagnée de son partenaire musicale, Rez Abassi. Ce concert peut être vu sur la page Facebook d’Aroha Fine Arts.

Les 20 et 21 novembre, le CNA accueillera l’ArohaFest : une célébration des arts de l’Inde au Canada. Le seul festival entièrement bilingue célébrant les arts de l’Inde qui se tiendra au Canada mettra en vedette la danse, la musique, les arts visuels, le yoga et Bollywood !

ArohaFest est organisé par Anjali Patil et sa compagnie Aroha Fine Arts de Stittsville. Anjali est non seulement l’une des plus grandes danseuses et chorégraphes Kathak du Canada, mais elle est également fondatrice et directrice artistique d’Aroha Fine Arts, une organisation de danse à but non lucratif qui se consacre à l'excellence de la danse classique professionnelle indienne. Elle a présenté des spectacles de danse au Centre des arts Shenkman et au Musée canadien de l’histoire à Ottawa, ainsi que dans des salles de spectacles à Toronto et à l’échelle mondiale.

Des informations détaillées sur les artistes et les événements sont disponibles à l’adresse suivante : www.arohafest.ca

Durée approximative de 1 heure et 15 minutes sans entracte.

© Yann Serand
© vinay Bhide
Menu