November 2020 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
© Sridaya Srivastsan

ArohaFest

Celebrating the Arts of India in Canada through Yoga / Visual Arts / Bollywood

3:00 pm EST
Facebook
© Sridaya Srivastsan
Dance Cross-disciplinary

Livestream

Facebook live only

NAC Co-presentation

Premiering a community-based yoga dance project, an art exhibit featuring works by Ottawa visual artists, and an interactive Bollywood dance experience (bring a scarf and a flowing skirt). This event will take place on the Aroha Fine Arts Facebook page.

On November 20th and 21st, the NAC will play host to ArohaFest: a celebration of the arts of India in Canada. The only fully bilingual festival celebrating the arts of India to be held in Canada will feature dance, music, visual arts, yoga and Bollywood! 

ArohaFest is organized by Anjali Patil and her company Aroha Fine Arts of Stittsville. Anjali is not only one of Canada’s foremost Kathak dancers and choreographers but also is founder and artistic director of Aroha Fine Arts, a not-for-profit dance organization dedicated to excellence in professional classical Indian dance. It has presented dance performances at the Shenkman Arts Centre and at the Canadian Museum of History in Ottawa as well as venues in Toronto and internationally.

Details regarding artists and events can be found at: www.arohafest.ca

Performance is approximately 1 hour and 15 minutes with no intermission.

© Sridaya Srivastsan
© Lisa Hébert
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour de novembre 2020.
© Sridaya Srivastsan

ArohaFest

Célébrer les arts de l’Inde au Canada par le yoga / Arts visuels / Bollywood

15 h 00 HNE
Diffusion en direct
Cet événement est passé
© Sridaya Srivastsan
Danse Interdisciplinaire

Diffusion en direct

Facebook live

Coprésentation du CNA

Lancement d’un projet communautaire de danse yoga, d’une exposition d’œuvres d’artistes visuels d’Ottawa et d’une expérience interactive de danse Bollywood (apportez un foulard et une jupe fluide). Cet événement aura lieu sur la page Facebook de Aroha Fine Arts.

Les 20 et 21 novembre, le CNA accueillera ArohaFest : une célébration des arts de l’Inde au Canada. Le seul festival entièrement bilingue célébrant les arts de l’Inde qui se tiendra au Canada mettra en vedette la danse, la musique, les arts visuels, le yoga et le Bollywood!

ArohaFest est organisé par Anjali Patil et sa compagnie Aroha Fine Arts de Stittsville. Anjali est non seulement l’une des plus grandes danseuses et chorégraphes Kathak du Canada, mais elle est également fondatrice et directrice artistique d’Aroha Fine Arts, une organisation de danse à but non lucratif qui se consacre à l’excellence de la danse classique professionnelle indienne. Elle a présenté des spectacles de danse au Centre des arts Shenkman et au Musée canadien de l’histoire à Ottawa, ainsi que dans des salles de spectacles à Toronto et à l’échelle mondiale.

Des informations détaillées sur les artistes et les événements sont disponibles à l’adresse suivante : www.arohafest.ca

Durée approximative de 1 heure et 15 minutes sans entracte.

© Sridaya Srivastsan
© Lisa Hébert
Menu