November 2020 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Breabach

Postcards From Scotland

4:00 pm EST
Online livestream
Breabach
Music World music

Livestream

Facebook live only

Eighteen of Scotland’s best known folk groups and musicians have teamed up to present digital performances and send greetings from across the country to audiences at leading festivals around the world.

During what would usually be the peak of the summer festival season, a host of Scottish artists — including leading names such as Blazin’ Fiddles, Kris Drever and Skerryvore, and recent award-winners Elephant Sessions, Talisk and Kinnaris Quintet — have each recorded a five-minute ‘Postcard from Scotland’.

The 18 postcards feature newly filmed greetings backed by iconic Scottish landmarks representing the artists’ home locations, each followed by a set of tunes or a song — altogether creating an hour-and-a-half long programme of stunning Scottish music, song and scenery.

A Spotify playlist featuring all 18 artists has also been created, to allow audiences to discover more music from the featured artists.

Performance is approximately 1 hour 30 minutes with no intermission.

Breabach
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour de novembre 2020.
Breabach

Cartes postales d’Écosse

16 h 00 HNE
Diffusion en direct
Breabach
Musique Musique du monde

Diffusion en direct

Facebook live

**L’évenement se déroulera principalement en anglais**

Dix-huit des plus grands musiciens et groupes folk d’Écosse se sont associés pour offrir des prestations numériques et des salutations de partout au pays aux publics des plus grands festivals à travers le monde.

Pendant ce qui aurait normalement été la période occupée des festivals d’été, une foule d’artistes écossais — dont des figures bien connues comme Blazin’ Fiddles, Kris Drever et Skerryvore et des groupes récemment primés comme Elephant Sessions, Talisk et Kinnaris Quintet — ont tous enregistré une « carte postale d’Écosse » de cinq minutes.

Les 18 cartes postales présentent des salutations tournées devant des repères célèbres écossais représentant les villes natales des artistes, suivies d’une ou de plusieurs chansons. Le tout forme un programme d’une heure et demie rempli de musique, chansons et paysages écossais à couper le souffle.

Une liste de lecture Spotify mettant en vedette les 18 artistes a également été créée pour permettre aux auditeurs de découvrir davantage de musique des artistes impliqués.

Durée approximative de 1 heure et 30 minutes sans entracte.

Breabach
Menu