October 2020 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Josée Bourgeois © Tracey Lynne

Powwow Workout Class

with Josée Bourgeois

12:00 pm EDT
Facebook
This event has passed
Josée Bourgeois © Tracey Lynne
Indigenous arts Dance

Livestream

Join us Thursday at 12:00 pm EDT for this week’s Powwow Workout, led by Josée Bourgeois!

Josée Bourgeois is a professional dance artist who specializes in First Nations powwow dance. In her classes she’s known to use a mix of traditional powwow music along with modern day favorites, such as DJ Shub. 

Get ready to learn the basics of different powwow styles, all the way to modern hip hop infused choreography to really get your sweat on!

This Powwow Workout​ event will be available to watch on Indigenous Theatre's Facebook page. The video will be available for only 24 hours.

Indigenous Theatre’s vision for connecting with our audience includes creating space for Indigenous arts and bringing a range of rich perspectives to our audience. By inviting the dancers whose work inspires us to lead us in a dance exercise, we extend our family and provide a shared experience and connection.
Indigenous Theatre commits to opening the doors of the NAC to all with free Indigenous programming. Powwow Workout honours the power of dance and invites the community to be in their bodies as part of the holistic care of body, mind, heart, and spirit.
Josée Bourgeois © Tracey Lynne
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour d'octobre 2020.
Josée Bourgeois © Tracey Lynne

Séance d’entraînement pow-wow

avec Josée Bourgeois

12 h 00 HAE
Facebook
Josée Bourgeois © Tracey Lynne
Arts autochtones Danse

Diffusion en direct

Soyez des nôtres ce jeudi à midi (HAE) pour une séance d’entraînement pow-wow avec Josée Bourgeois!

Josée Bourgeois est une artiste professionnelle de danse qui se spécialise dans les danses pow-wow des Premières Nations. Ses cours combinent un mélange de musique pow-wow traditionnelle et de succès contemporains, comme DJ Shub. 

Préparez-vous à apprendre différents styles de danse pow-wow et à bouger sur des chorégraphies modernes aux influences hip-hop!

Cette séance d’entraînement pow-wow sera affichée sur la page Facebook du Théâtre autochtone. La vidéo sera retirée après 24 heures.​

La vision du Théâtre autochtone pour rejoindre son public comprend la création d’espace pour les arts autochtones et la présentation d’une riche gamme de perspectives. En invitant les artistes qui nous inspirent à mener un exercice de danse, nous élargissons notre famille et offrons une expérience et une connexion partagées.
Le Théâtre autochtone s’engage à rendre le CNA accessible à tous en offrant de la programmation autochtone gratuite. Les séances d’entraînement pow-wow rendent hommage au pouvoir de la danse et invitent la communauté à habiter pleinement leurs corps dans une approche holistique de soins du corps, du cerveau, du cœur et de l’esprit. 
Josée Bourgeois © Tracey Lynne
Menu