June 30, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Body Beats © Antoine Saito

Human Beat Box

Body Beats workshop

2021-05-09 09:30 2021-05-09 10:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Human Beat Box

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/27392

This workshop is the fifth in a series of five musical creation workshops in a virtual format that prepare audiences for the concerts Giggle and Stomp! (ages 4-6) and The Beginnings of Bing Bang (ages 7-12).

Human Beat Box - Try to imitate the sounds of the drums with your mouth.

Duration: Approximately 30 minutes

Read more

Online
May 9, 2021
Online event
This event has passed
Body Beats © Antoine Saito
Family programming Music Hip-hop Workshops Children

This workshop is the fifth in a series of five musical creation workshops in a virtual format that prepare audiences for the concerts Giggle and Stomp! (ages 4-6) and The Beginnings of Bing Bang (ages 7-12).

Human Beat Box - Try to imitate the sounds of the drums with your mouth.

Duration: Approximately 30 minutes

_______________________________________________________

Virtual Musical Adventures for Young Audiences: BODY BEATS

The NAC Orchestra is pleased to offer a series of virtual workshops and concerts that will allow your child to discover the exciting world of percussion.

The entire body is a musical instrument! Through the sheer pleasure of movement, your child will discover the rich world of body percussion and the various associated musical styles. Their introduction to flamenco, Irish dancing, beat boxing, and gumboot will be filled with energy and fun.

You can choose to join a workshop, a series of workshops, a concert or a little of everything! Note that the workshops and concert are offered English or French and also offered for the 4-6 age range or the 7-12 age range.

Presented in association with Jeunesses Musicales Canada

____________________________________________________________________________

Additional Terms and Conditions:

The live and interactive aspects of this series may involve low-impact or minor stationary physical motion such as standing up/down, raising arms, bending over, etc. As a precautionary measure, all participants are required to sign the following waiver form prior to the start of this event.

Using the following link, you can easily sign the required waiver from within your browser - no downloads or sign-ins are necessary on your part. Once you have completed the required fields, be sure to select the “Click to Sign” button that will appear once all required fields have been filled: Waiver | Terms and Conditions 

Please note:

  • If you have registered for multiple workshops in this series, you do not need to sign multiple forms.
  • All participants, regardless of age (i.e. children and/or adults), must be listed within the “Name of Participant(s)” section of the waiver. (I.e. If multiple children from the same household are taking part, the parent/guardian can list each of their names within the “Name of Participant(s)” section)

Approximately 30 minutes long

video:
Body Beats © Antoine Saito
Body Beats © Antoine Saito

Artists

  • Gabriela Iznardo ©Jeunesses Musicales Canada
    Host (English) Gabriela Iznardo
  • Aurélie Négrier ©Jeunesses Musicales Canada
    Host (French) Aurélie Négrier
View all artists ›
  • Creation and Concept Aurélie Négrier
  • Original idea Catherine Messier
  • Musician contributors Gabriela Iznardo, Marton Maderspach, Aurélie Négrier, Bruno Roy
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 30 juin 2021.
Musique au corps © Antoine Saito

Le Human Beat Box

Atelier Musique au corps

2021-05-09 09:30 2021-05-09 10:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Le Human Beat Box

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/27392

Cet atelier est le cinquième d’une série de cinq ateliers de création musicale de format numérique destinés à préparer les auditoires aux concerts Rythmo-Rigolo (4-6 ans) et Les origines du bing bang (7-12 ans).

Le Human Beat Box - Tentez d’imiter les sons de la batterie avec la bouche.

Durée :...

Read more

En ligne
9 mai 2021
événement en ligne
Cet événement est passé
Musique au corps © Antoine Saito
Famille Musique Hip-hop Ateliers Enfance

Cet atelier est le cinquième d’une série de cinq ateliers de création musicale de format numérique destinés à préparer les auditoires aux concerts Rythmo-Rigolo (4-6 ans) et Les origines du bing bang (7-12 ans).

Le Human Beat Box - Tentez d’imiter les sons de la batterie avec la bouche.

Durée : environ 30 minutes

_______________________________________________________

Aventures musicales numériques jeune public : MUSIQUE AU CORPS

L’Orchestre du CNA a le plaisir d’offrir une série d’ateliers et un concert virtuels qui permettront à votre enfant de découvrez toute la richesse de percussion.

Le corps entier est un instrument de musique! Dans le plaisir constant de bouger, découvrez le riche univers de la percussion corporelle et les différents styles musicaux qui s’y rattachent. Explorez le flamenco, le beat box et initiez-vous au gumboot, tout ça avec énergie et bonne humeur!

Vous pouvez choisir un atelier, une série d’ateliers, un concert, ou un peu de tout ! Veuillez prendre note que chaque atelier ou concert sera offert en français ou en anglais. Ces activités s’adressent aux enfants de 4 à 6 ans ou de 7 à 12 ans.

Présenté en association avec Jeunesses Musicales Canada

____________________________________________________________________________

Conditions et exigences supplémentaires :

L’aspect interactif de cette série a été conçu pour qu’il y ait des moments où les enfants se lèvent et bougent. En général, ce sont des mouvements stationnaires qui nécessitent d’étendre les bras, de se pencher et/ou de se lever. Par mesure de précaution, tous les participants doivent signer un formulaire de consentement de décharge de responsabilité avant la tenue de cet événement.

Le lien d’accès suivant vous permettra d’accéder au formulaire, qui s’ouvrira dans votre navigateur — il n’est pas nécessaire d’avoir un compte Adobe Sign, ni de télécharger quoi que ce soit. Une fois que toutes les sections du formulaire sont remplies en suivant les étapes qui s’affichent sur celui-ci, assurez-vous de cliquer sur le bouton bleu « Signer » qui s’affichera en bas de votre écran.  Formulaire | Conditions et exigences

Veuillez noter que :

  • Si vous êtes inscrit à plus d’un événement dans le cadre de cette série, vous n’êtes pas requis de remplir le formulaire plus d’une fois.
  • Peu importe leur âge, tous les participants (enfants et adultes) doivent être énumérés dans la section « Participant.e.(s) » du formulaire de consentement. En d’autres mots, si plusieurs enfants ou adultes responsables de la/les personnes mineure(s) de votre maisonnée ont l’intention de participer à l’atelier, vous pouvez énumérer tous leurs noms dans la section « Participant.e.(s) » du formulaire de consentement.

Durée approximative de 30 minutes

video:
Musique au corps © Antoine Saito
Musique au corps © Antoine Saito

Artistes

  • {image:fiel:2} ©Jeunesses Musicales Canada
    Animatrice (anglais) Gabriela Iznardo
  • {image:fiel:2} ©Jeunesses Musicales Canada
    Animatrice (français) Aurélie Négrier
En savoir plus ›
  • Création et concept Aurélie Négrier
  • Idée originale Catherine Messier
  • Musiciens intervenants Gabriela Iznardo, Marton Maderspach, Aurélie Négrier, Bruno Roy
Menu