October 2020 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Presented by the Canadian Bankers Association in Collaboration with the National Arts Centre

Maclean’s LIVE: Dr. Catherine Hankins and Dr. David Naylor in conversation with Paul Wells

7:00 pm EDT
Online
This event has passed
Talks

Some of Canada’s top scientists are working on answers for the federal government’s COVID-19 Immunity Task Force. Two of them will join Maclean’s senior writer Paul Wells to discuss the crucial next steps in the fight against the pandemic on July 2 at 7 p.m. EDT.

Dr. Catherine Hankins, a professor of public and population health at McGill University, has been one of the world’s leading researchers in HIV/AIDS for 35 years. Dr. David Naylor, a professor of medicine at the University of Toronto, was UofT president from 2005 to 2013. His report on Canada’s response to the 2003 SARS outbreak led to the formation of the Public Health Agency of Canada.

With their colleagues, Hankins and Naylor are leading the fight to develop an antibody test that can help get Canada back to work. On July 2, they’ll update us on their progress and the dangers that still lie ahead.

Watch the conversation live via Zoom on Thursday, July 2 at 7 p.m. EDT. Click here to join the Zoom webinar.

Menu

Le CNA prolonge les annulations et les reports d'événements jusqu'au 31 août

Présenté par l'Association des banquiers canadiens en collaboration avec le Centre national des Arts

Maclean's LIVE: Dr. Catherine Hankins and Dr. David Naylor in conversation with Paul Wells

19 h 00
En ligne
Cet événement est passé
Causeries

Certains des meilleurs scientifiques canadiens travaillent sur des réponses pour le groupe de travail sur l'immunité COVID-19 du gouvernement fédéral. Deux d'entre eux se joindront à Paul Wells, rédacteur en chef de Maclean's, pour discuter des prochaines étapes cruciales de la lutte contre la pandémie le 2 juillet à 19 heures (HAE).

Le Dr Catherine Hankins, professeur de santé publique et de santé des populations à l'Université McGill, est l'une des plus grandes chercheuses au monde dans le domaine du VIH/sida depuis 35 ans. Le Dr David Naylor, professeur de médecine à l'Université de Toronto, a été président de l'Université de Toronto de 2005 à 2013. Son rapport sur la réponse du Canada à l'épidémie de SRAS de 2003 a conduit à la création de l'Agence de santé publique du Canada.

Avec leurs collègues, Hankins et Naylor mènent la lutte pour mettre au point un test de détection des anticorps qui peut aider à remettre le Canada au travail. Le 2 juillet, ils nous informeront de leurs progrès et des dangers qui les guettent encore.

Regardez la conversation en direct via Zoom le jeudi 2 juillet à 19 heures (HAE). Cliquez ici pour participer au webinaire de Zoom.

Cet événement sera présenté en anglais uniquement.

Menu