October 22, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Joel Plaskett

Joel Plaskett

2022-05-14 19:30 2022-05-14 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Joel Plaskett

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/23899

In-person event

From rocking Halifax’s Marquee Club to performing for the masses at Massey Hall or touring the country with his father, Joel Plaskett has forged a reputation as one of Canada’s most engaging performers and respected singer-songwriters.  Plaskett’s songs are a perennial part of the national playlist, a fixture on “best of” lists, and the soundtrack to the lives of faithful fans across the country and around the world. His accolades over a quarter century...

Read more

Babs Asper Theatre,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, May 14, 2022
7:30 PM EDT
Joel Plaskett
Music Singer/Songwriter Pop Rock Folk

In-person event

From rocking Halifax’s Marquee Club to performing for the masses at Massey Hall or touring the country with his father, Joel Plaskett has forged a reputation as one of Canada’s most engaging performers and respected singer-songwriters. 

Plaskett’s songs are a perennial part of the national playlist, a fixture on “best of” lists, and the soundtrack to the lives of faithful fans across the country and around the world. His accolades over a quarter century include a Juno, numerous East Coast Music, Canadian Folk and Music Nova Scotia awards, and two Polaris short list nominations. 

Plaskett’s new project, 44, is his most detailed musical weave yet. A sprawling box set comprised of four, 11-song albums connected visually and thematically, at its heart 44 is an imaginative rumination on trying to slow down and grow up in a rapidly accelerating world. 

In a world increasingly connected—and disconnected — by digital mediums, Joel Plaskett prefers to make his connections the old-fashioned way, building community at his studio and shop, dedicating himself to the art and authenticity of songwriting and analog recording processes, and moving audiences with the electrifying, uplifting experience of live performance. 

Joel Plaskett
Joel Plaskett © Ryan Nolan
Joel Plaskett © Rebecca Kraatz
Joel Plaskett © Lyndsay Duncan
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 octobre 2021.
Joel Plaskett

Joel Plaskett

2022-05-14 19:30 2022-05-14 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Joel Plaskett

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/23899

Événement en personne

Qu'il s'agisse de faire vibrer le Marquee Club de Halifax, de se produire devant les masses au Massey Hall ou de faire une tournée avec son père, Joel Plaskett s'est forgé la réputation d'être l'un des interprètes et auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes les plus attachants du Canada. Les chansons de Joel Plaskett font partie intégrante de la liste de lecture nationale, figurent sur les listes des meilleures chansons et...

Read more

Théâtre Babs Asper,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 14 mai 2022
19 h 30 HAE
Joel Plaskett
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop Rock Folk

Événement en personne

Qu'il s'agisse de faire vibrer le Marquee Club de Halifax, de se produire devant les masses au Massey Hall ou de faire une tournée avec son père, Joel Plaskett s'est forgé la réputation d'être l'un des interprètes et auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes les plus attachants du Canada.

Les chansons de Joel Plaskett font partie intégrante de la liste de lecture nationale, figurent sur les listes des meilleures chansons et constituent la bande sonore de la vie de ses fidèles admirateurs partout au pays et dans le monde. En un quart de siècle, il a été récompensé par un Juno, de nombreux prix East Coast Music, Canadian Folk et Music Nova Scotia, et deux nominations à la liste restreinte du Polaris.

Le nouveau projet de Plaskett, 44, est sa trame musicale la plus détaillée à ce jour. Il s'agit d'un coffret tentaculaire composé de quatre albums de 11 chansons reliés visuellement et thématiquement. Au cœur de 44 se trouve une rumination imaginative sur la tentative de ralentir et de grandir dans un monde qui s'accélère rapidement.

Dans un monde de plus en plus connecté - et déconnecté - par des moyens numériques, Joel Plaskett préfère établir ses connexions à l'ancienne, en créant une communauté dans son studio et sa boutique, en se consacrant à l'art et à l'authenticité de l'écriture de chansons et des processus d'enregistrement analogiques, et en émouvant le public par l'expérience électrisante et exaltante de la performance en direct.

Joel Plaskett
Joel Plaskett © Ryan Nolan
Joel Plaskett © Rebecca Kraatz
Joel Plaskett © Lyndsay Duncan
Menu