NAC is extending performance and event cancellations and postponements until June 30
Ottawa Jazz Orchestra
This event has passed
Ottawa Jazz Orchestra
Music Jazz

The Ottawa Jazz Orchestra presents a program of fabulous big band music recalling bands led by greats such as Claude Thornhill, Duke Ellington, Artie Shaw, Benny Goodman, Glenn Miller, Count Basie, Stan Kenton, and more. With a seventeen-person band including our resident vocalist, Diane Nalini, we’ll be swinging, singing, and bringing our season to a close.

Diane Nalini is an award-winning jazz singer whose four previous albums have been critically acclaimed. She has performed at jazz festivals around the world, and given gala performances for President Bill Clinton and Sir Paul McCartney. An accomplished songwriter, composer, and lyricist, Diane has written or co-written songs that have been used in major Hollywood releases, indie films, television shows and video games. For the past five years, she has also been the resident vocalist with the Ottawa Jazz Orchestra.

The Ottawa Jazz Orchestra brings together many of the capital city region’s finest jazz and symphony musicians to present highly entertaining and education presentations of jazz. For almost fifteen years the orchestra has delivered unique programmes covering the gamut of jazz, earning acclaim from audiences and critics alike. The core of the orchestra’s annual programming is its season of concerts at the National Arts Centre. This concert is part of the orchestra’s fourteenth season.

Tickets $42. Buy the OJO season package and get tickets for all six evening shows for $220 and save $32. Only available for purchase at the NAC Box Office.

Matinees $35. These shows are not available as part of the OJO’s season package.

video: Ottawa Jazz Orchestra
Ottawa Jazz Orchestra
Ottawa Jazz Orchestra
Menu

Ottawa Jazz Orchestra
Ottawa Jazz Orchestra
Musique Jazz

L’Orchestre de jazz d’Ottawa présente un superbe programme de musique big band qui évoquera les ensembles dirigés par des grands comme Claude Thornhill, Duke Ellington, Artie Shaw, Benny Goodman, Glenn Miller, Count Basie, Stan Kenton, et plus encore. Mettant en vedette un orchestre de dix-sept musiciens, dont notre chanteuse en résidence, Diane Nalini, nous allons danser, chanter, et mettre fin à notre saison comme il se doit.

Diane Nalini est une chanteuse jazz primée dont les quatre albums précédents ont été acclamés par la critique. Elle a chanté dans des festivals de jazz partout dans le monde et lors de galas en l’honneur du président Bill Clinton et de Sir Paul McCartney. Auteure-compositrice-parolière accomplie, Diane a écrit ou coécrit des chansons qui ont figuré dans d’importantes productions hollywoodiennes, des films indépendants, des séries télévisées et des jeux vidéo. Depuis les cinq dernières années, elle est également chanteuse en résidence pour l’Orchestre de jazz d’Ottawa.

L’Orchestre de jazz d’Ottawa réunit plusieurs des plus grands musiciens de jazz et de symphonie de la capitale nationale pour des prestations de jazz à la fois éducatives et extrêmement divertissantes. Depuis près de quinze ans, l’orchestre offre des programmes qui couvrent toute la gamme de jazz, s’attirant les éloges tant du public que des critiques. Le cœur de la programmation annuelle de l’orchestre est sans contredit sa saison de concerts au Centre national des Arts. Ce concert s’inscrit dans la quatorzième saison de l’orchestre. 

Billets au coût de 42 $. Procurez-vous le forfait de saison de l’OJO et obtenez des billets pour les six spectacles en soirée au coût de 220 $, une économie de 32 $.

Spectacles en matinée au coût de 35 $. Ces spectacles ne peuvent être inclus dans le forfait de saison de l’OJO.

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
mai 18
mai 19
mai 20
mai 21
mai 22
mai 23
  • 16 h 30
  • 20 h 30
mai 24
video: Ottawa Jazz Orchestra
Ottawa Jazz Orchestra
Ottawa Jazz Orchestra
Menu