Stand-up Comedy Holidays

Award-winning comedian Steve Patterson brings two of his favorites comedy elves, DeAnne Smith and Graham Chittenden, to Ottawa to duke it out in a no-holds-barred festive free-for-all.

This two-hour holiday-themed joke-fest is for live audiences only featuring two entertaining debates in the format familiar to fans of the hit CBC Radio program, plus bonus segments of smart stand-up comedy from Steve and his hilarious cohorts.

STEVE PATTERSON has been a professional headliner since 1997 and has taped numerous national television specials in the past decade including four Just For Laughs galas.  Patterson was twice named Best Male Stand-up Comedian at the Canadian Comedy awards and most recently has been nominated for the 2015 Canadian Screen Awards as Host on HGTV’s I Wrecked My House.

DEANNE SMITH is an international comedy sensation. Her video from the Winnipeg Comedy Festival “Straight Men Step Up Your Game” has been viewed over 46 million times, and her Netflix special, Gentleman Elf, is available as part of Comedians of the World. She's performed everywhere from Iceland to New Zealand and is a regular at Montreal's Just for Laughs Comedy Festival.

GRAHAM CHITTENDEN is a familiar face at the Just for Laughs festival, as well as on Just for Laughs tours, coast to coast in Canada.  Graham has his own award-nominated special on CTV, has hosted talk shows on MTV, and The Comedy Network, and written for shows such as CBC’s Mr. D and Still Standing. You may also recognize his voice from CBC Radio’s acclaimed comedy show, The Debaters. Graham’s new one hour comedy special “Reluctant Adult” premiered on CraveTV in 2018.

  • Strong language
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Dec 2
Dec 3
Dec 4
Dec 5
Dec 6
Dec 7
  • 4:00 PM
  • 7:30 PM
Dec 8
video: The Debaters Live on Tour
The Debaters Live on Tour
Menu

Monologue comique Fêtes

L’humoriste primé Steve Patterson convie à Ottawa deux de ses elfes de l’humour favoris, DeAnne Smith et Graham Chittenden, pour un débat à bâtons rompus qui pourrait bien finir en mêlée générale.

Ce spectacle de deux heures sur le thème des Fêtes sera enregistré en direct devant public et comprendra deux débats captivants suivant le format habituel de l’émission à succès de CBC Radio, The Debaters. Des monologues comiques viendront aussi agrémenter la soirée.

STEVE PATTERSON est une tête d’affiche du monde du divertissement depuis 1997; il a animé plusieurs émissions spéciales nationales pour la télévision, y compris quatre galas anglais du festival Juste pour rire au cours de la dernière décennie. Sacré deux fois meilleur humoriste masculin aux Canadian Comedy Awards, il a été cité pour un prix Écrans canadiens en 2015 pour son rôle d’animateur de l’émission I Wrecked My House, diffusée sur HGTV.

DEANNE SMITH est une humoriste qui fait sensation partout dans le monde. La vidéo de son numéro « Straight Men, Step Up Your Game », enregistrée pendant le Festival de l’humour de Winnipeg, a été visionnée plus de 46 millions de fois. La série Comedians of the World de Netflix lui a consacré un épisode, intitulé « Gentleman Elf ». DeAnne Smith s’est produite partout, de l’Islande à la Nouvelle-Zélande, en passant par Montréal, où elle participe fréquemment au volet anglophone du Festival Juste pour rire.

GRAHAM CHITTENDEN est un habitué du volet anglophone du Festival Juste pour rire et de ses tournées pancanadiennes. Il a animé des talk-shows sur MTV et The Comedy Network, et fait l’objet d’une émission spéciale primée diffusée par CTV. Il a en outre contribué à la rédaction d’émissions humoristiques, telles Mr D et Still Standing (CBC). On peut aussi entendre sa voix à l’émission d’humour de CBC Radio saluée par la critique The Debaters. La nouvelle émission d’humour d’une heure de Graham Chittenden, Reluctant Adult, a fait ses débuts sur la plateforme CraveTV en 2018. 

Spectacle se déroulant en anglais seulement.

  • Langage grossier
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
déc 2
déc 3
déc 4
déc 5
déc 6
déc 7
  • 16 h 00
  • 19 h 30
déc 8
video: The Debaters Live on Tour
The Debaters Live on Tour
Menu