Street closures around NAC during the Ottawa International Jazz Festival
Joey Landreth
Joey Landreth
Music Pop Rock

Joey Landreth

Joey Landreth’s music has taken him around the world many times. His break-out project as one half of JUNO Award winning roots-rockers The Bros. Landreth, took a short break after their acclaimed album Let It Lie kept them on the road for 4 years. The time-off afforded Joey the opportunity to tackle new creative challenge, and in 2017, he released his debut solo album Whiskey. Whiskey was an extension of The Bros. Landreth’s brand of eclectic, lush, and deeply meaningful songs, but accentuated and amplified by Joey Landreth’s dynamic guitar stylings.

For his latest creative pursuit, Joey teamed up with rising star and talented multi- instrumentalist, Roman Clarke. Recorded over the course of a year between Lincoln Country Social Club Studio in Toronto, and Stereobus Recording in Winnipeg, the music found on Hindsight is not a radical departure; it's simply a broadening of horizons and an exercise in personal and creative growth. Eager to hit the road with this new material, Joey is thrilled to have Roman and other world- class musicians joining him for much of the upcoming album release touring, which includes solo and band dates all over the UK, Germany, Holland, Denmark, Canada, and the USA.

Roman Clarke

Though Roman Clarke cut his teeth on the music scene as a drummer first, gigging along side his musical family, and touring and recording with power-trio and best friends The Middle Coast, Michael Bernard Fitzgerald, and Joey Landreth, it would be a serious oversight to narrow him down to a working side man. He’s frighteningly versatile - equally comfortable behind the kit, at the piano, in front of a microphone, or in the producers chair. His new self-produced full-length album, “SCORCHER”, is evidence of this.

The album is Roman’s first real step into the world as a solo artist marking a turning point as he sets his sights firmly on his own path. Blurring the lines between pop and r’n’b, he uses his unique voice and style to tell honest stories juxtaposed over tracks that snap your head back with thick beats and uplifting synth arrangements.

video: Joey Landreth | Cryin'
Joey Landreth | Cryin'
Joey Landreth
Joey Landreth
Menu

Joey Landreth
Musique Pop Rock

Joey Landreth

Joey Landreth a fait le tour du monde plusieurs fois grâce à la musique. Avec son groupe roots-rock, The Bros. Landreth, il a présenté l’album Let It Lie, lauréat d’un prix JUNO, en tournée pendant quatre ans. Il a ensuite profité d’une pause bien méritée pour se consacrer à un nouveau défi artistique, son premier album solo, paru en 2017. Whiskey s’inscrit dans la lignée de la musique du groupe, avec des chansons éclectiques aux paroles riches et éloquentes, qui, cette fois, sont accompagnées, amplifiées, dynamisées par la guitare de Landreth.

Pour son plus récent album, Hindsight, Joey Landreth a collaboré avec Roman Clarke, talentueux multi-instrumentiste et étoile montante de la scène musicale canadienne. Enregistrées au cours d’une année au Lincoln Country Social Club Studio de Toronto et au Stereobus Recording de Winnipeg, les chansons de cet opus ne s’éloignent pas radicalement de celles du Landreth qu’on connaît, mais contribuent à élargir le spectre de sa musique en une forme d’exercice de création et de croissance personnelle. Le musicien est ravi de reprendre la route pour faire connaître son nouvel album : il sera en tournée partout au Royaume-Uni, en Allemagne, aux Pays-Bas, au Danemark, au Canada et aux États-Unis, se produisant tantôt en solo, tantôt en compagnie de Roman Clarke et de divers autres musiciens de premier plan.  

Roman Clarke

Roman Clarke a fait ses débuts sur la scène musicale comme batteur : il a d’abord accompagné sa famille en spectacle, puis fait des tournées et des enregistrements avec le puissant trio The Middle Coast et ses meilleurs amis Michael Bernard Fitzgerald et Joey Landreth. Mais Clarke n’est pas qu’un batteur, c’est un artiste des plus polyvalents, qui se sent à l’aise aussi bien au piano qu’au petit violon, au microphone ou à titre de producteur, ce dont son dernier album, SCORCHER, paru sous sa propre étiquette, fait foi.

Tournant dans la carrière de Clarke, cet album est un premier pas dans une carrière solo prometteuse : avec une voix et un style bien à lui, le multi-instrumentiste nous raconte des histoires réalistes soutenues par de fines mélodies où pop et R & B se rencontrent. Rythmes puissants et arrangements inspirants au synthétiseur sauront vous plaire.

video: Joey Landreth | Cryin'
Joey Landreth | Cryin'
Joey Landreth
Joey Landreth
Menu