Family programming Music Classical music

Suggested for 5-12 years old 

It’s Ludwig van Beethoven’s 250th birthday, and we’re having a party! This musical celebration will delight you with some of the most glorious and memorable music ever written for an orchestra. Experience the thrill of Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony and sing along to his famously catchy “Ode to Joy”! And who knows? Maybe Mr. Beethoven himself will make an appearance!

FAMILY ADVENTURES WITH THE NAC ORCHESTRA: Lively bilingual one-hour performances, it's always hands-on and fun! Enjoy an afternoon exploring the wonders of music with a variety of entertaining performances and pre-show activities to choose from. More than just a concert it’s an interactive musical experience featuring the NAC Orchestra and amazing guest artists. Guaranteed to thrill music lovers!


TUNETOWN Pre-concert Activities

Arrive 45 minutes early to participate in hands on pre-concert activities courtesy of the Friends of NAC Orchestra.  More than a concert it’s an interactive musical experience! Guaranteed to thrill music lovers of all ages!


NACOtron presented in collaboration with Rogers TV

Rogers TV is very pleased to present NACOtron, in partnership with the National Arts Centre Orchestra. We hope you enjoy the giant images on the NACOtron screen as they capture and magnify the magic of these fabulous concerts.


National Youth and Education Trust

Family Programming is made possible in part by the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust. The Trust is supported by partners and patrons of the annual NAC Gala and the donors of the NAC Foundation’s Corporate Circle and Donors’ Circle.

Performance is approximately 1 hour with no intermission.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Apr 27
Apr 28
Apr 29
Apr 30
May 1
May 2
  • 2:30 PM
May 3
  • 2:30 PM
video: 2019-2020 NAC Orchestra Family Concerts
2019-2020 NAC Orchestra Family Concerts
Menu

Famille Musique Musique classique

Recommandé pour les 5 à 12 ans

C’est le 250e anniversaire de Ludwig van Beethoven! Au programme : une célébration musicale qui vous ravira. Venez écouter quelques-uns des morceaux les plus beaux et les plus mémorables jamais écrits pour un orchestre. Vivez le frisson de la Cinquième symphonie de Beethoven et chantez en chœur le refrain entraînant du célèbre « Hymne à la joie »! Et qui sait? Vous pourriez même rencontrer M. Beethoven lui-même en personne!

AVENTURES FAMILIALES AVEC L'ORCHESTRE DU CNA : Des concerts bilingues d’une heure sous le signe du plaisir et de l’action! Passez un après-midi dans le monde merveilleux de la musique en choisissant parmi un éventail de spectacles divertissants, tous précédés d’activités amusantes. Ces expériences musicales interactives mettent en vedette l’Orchestre du CNA et ses formidables artistes invités. Plaisir assuré pour tous les mélomanes!


Activités d’avant-concert DORÉMIVILLE

Arrivez 45 minutes à l’avance afin de participer aux activités d’avant-concert organisées par les Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA. Plus qu’un concert, cet après-midi propose des expériences musicales interactives! Du plaisir assuré pour les mélomanes de tous âges!


OCNAtron présenté en collaboration avec TV Rogers

TV Rogers a le plaisir de présenter l’OCNAtron en collaboration avec l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts. Nous espérons que les images diffusées sur l’écran géant de l’OCNAtron, qui saisissent et amplifient la magie du moment, vous permettront d’apprécier encore plus ces fabuleux concerts.


Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l'éducation

Ce programme est rendu possible en partie grâce à la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA. La Fiducie est soutenue par les amis et les spectateurs du gala annuel du CNA, et les mécènes du Cercle des entreprises et du Cercle des donateurs de la Fondation du CNA.

Durée approximative de 1 heure sans entracte.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
avr 27
avr 28
avr 29
avr 30
avr 1
mai 2
  • 14 h 30
mai 3
  • 14 h 30
video: Concerts famille de l'Orchestre du CNA 2019-2020
Concerts famille de l'Orchestre du CNA 2019-2020
Menu