CMAOntario Awards

presented by Slaight Music

Special Events Music Country

CMAOntario Awards presented by Slaight Music with the support of Ontario Creates.

The 7th annual celebration will bring an evening of continuous music, memorable moments and inevitable fun to the National Arts Centre in Ottawa on Sunday, June 16, 2019.

Jason McCoy, creator and front man of multiple CCMA and JUNO Award-winning The Road Hammers, returns as host for the 2019 CMAOntario Awards. As part of the evening’s honours, multi-award winning country vocal group The Good Brothers will receive the 2019 Impact Award. 

About Slaight Music:
Slaight Music was started in 2011 with a mandate to support the Canadian music community through a variety of initiatives, and to develop Canadian talent via strategic partnerships with industry peers. We work with artists from across the country and across the musical spectrum, helping to further careers and get great music heard. We’re also invested in the technology sphere, helping Canadian music entrepreneurs develop the next generation of digital platforms and services. And, we support a variety of music-related events, causes and charities.

About Ontario Creates:
Ontario Creates (formerly OMDC) is a provincial agency that facilitates economic development, investment and collaboration in Ontario’s creative industries including the music, book, magazine, film, television and interactive digital media sectors.

Menu

Le Gala de la CMAOntario

présenté par Slaight Music

Événements spéciaux Musique Country

Le Gala de la CMAOntario est présenté par Slaight Music, avec le soutien d’Ontario Creates

La 7e remise des prix de l’Association de la musique country de l’Ontario aura lieu au Centre national des Arts d’Ottawa le 16 juin 2019. Musique country, moments inoubliables et petits plaisirs en tous genres seront au rendez-vous.

Jason McCoy, fondateur et leader du groupe primé The Road Hammers (lauréat de nombreux prix Juno et de l’Association canadienne de la musique country), animera le gala. Au cours de la soirée, le Prix Impact 2019 sera remis à The Good Brothers, légendaire groupe de country-folk.

Mettant en vedette :
Jason Blaine
Andrew Hyatt
Meghan Patrick
The Reklaws
The Washboard Union

Au sujet de Slaight Music
Slaight Music a été créé en 2011 pour soutenir les artisans de la communauté musicale au Canada grâce à une variété d’initiatives, et pour développer les jeunes talents canadiens par l’entremise de partenariats stratégiques avec des leaders de l’industrie du disque. Nous travaillons avec des artistes de partout au pays qui œuvrent dans tous les genres musicaux, afin de faire connaître leur musique et faire avancer leur carrière. Nous avons aussi un volet technologique : nous collaborons avec des entrepreneurs de la musique du Canada pour développer des plateformes et services numériques novateurs. Nous soutenons aussi toute une gamme d’événements, de causes et d’organismes de bienfaisance reliés au monde de la musique.

Au sujet de Ontario Créatif
Ontario Créatif (anciennement la SODIMO) est un organisme provincial qui encourage le développement économique, les investissements et la collaboration au sein des industries de la création de l’Ontario, notamment dans les secteurs de la musique, de l’édition de livres et de revues, du cinéma et de la télévision, et des produits multimédias interactifs numériques.

Menu