Talks

Anderson Cooper is the anchor of CNN’s “Anderson Cooper 360, a global newscast that goes beyond the headlines with in-depth reporting and investigations.  Since the start of the his career in 1992, Cooper has worked in more than forty countries and has covered nearly all-major news events around the world, often reporting from the scene.

Cooper has also played a pivotal role in CNN’s political and election coverage.  He has anchored from conventions and moderated several Presidential primary debates and Town Halls.  In 2016, Cooper was selected by the Committee On Presidential Debates to co-moderate on the three debates between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.

In 2016, Cooper wrote…"The Rainbow Comes and Goes: A Mother and Son on Life, Love and Loss" – a collection of correspondence between Anderson and his mother, Gloria Vanderbilt.  It debuted at the top of the New York Times Best-Sellers list and remained on the list for three months.  Cooper’s first book, “Dispatches from the Edge: A Memoir of Wars, Disaster, and Survival”, was published in 2006 and also topped the New York Times Best-Seller list.

Don’t miss this special Ottawa appearance!

Menu

Cet événement est passé
Causeries

Anderson Cooper est à la tête de l’émission « Anderson Cooper 360 », diffusée à CNN, un bulletin d’information qui va au-delà des grands titres, grâce à des reportages et enquêtes de fond. Depuis ses débuts en 1992, Cooper a couvert presque tous les événements majeurs dans le monde, se déplaçant dans plus d’une quarantaine de pays pour diffuser ses reportages au cœur de l’action.

Cooper a joué un rôle de premier plan dans la couverture des élections et de la scène politique américaine à CNN. Il a été chef d’antenne de plusieurs conventions républicaines et démocrates et a été modérateur de nombreux débats présidentiels des primaires et autres discussions publiques. En 2016, le Comité sur les débats présidentiels a désigné Cooper comme co-modérateur des trois débats entre Donald Trump et Hilary Clinton.

Cooper a en outre publié The Rainbow Comes and Goes: A Mother and Son on Life, Love and Loss, un recueil de lettres échangées entre lui et sa mère, Gloria Vanderbilt. Dès sa sortie, et pour les trois mois qui ont suivi, le livre a trôné au sommet du palmarès des meilleures ventes du New York Times. Le premier ouvrage de Cooper, Dispatches from the Edge: A Memoir of War, Disaster and Survival, publié en 2006, avait connu un succès similaire.

Ne manquez surtout pas cet événement!

Menu