This event has passed
Pacifica Quartet © Lisa Marie Mazzucco

Make the most of your noon hour by strolling over to the NAC to take in a relaxing concert of chamber music. The Focus Festival brings you six noon-hour concerts, one for every weekday of the 10-day festival and each one presenting a choice of Beethoven String quartets. 

Taking place at the Glass Thorsteinson Staircase, the stunning floor-to-ceiling windows offer gorgeous views of Parliament Hill and the Château Laurier. Delight in a sublimely leisurely lunch-hour...for FREE! 

September 18, 19 and 20: Grammy Award winning Pacifica Quartet perform Beethoven String Quartets  No.7 in F major, Op.59 No.1 (Sept. 18 in Peter A. Herrndorf Place),   No. 14 in C-sharp minor, Op. 131 (Sept. 19 in the Glass & Thorsteinsen Staircase) and  No. 15 in A minor Op. 132 (Sept. 20 in the Glass & Thorsteinsen Staircase)

Pacifica Quartet © Lisa Marie Mazzucco
Menu

Nous sommes ouverts. Des bornes de recharge, du WiFi et du café sont offerts.

Pacifica Quartet

Concerts midi

septembre 2018

  1. sept. 18 2018
    mardi

    12 h 00

  2. sept. 19 2018
    mercredi

    12 h 00

  3. sept. 20 2018
    jeudi

    12 h 00

Fermer
Pacifica Quartet © Lisa Marie Mazzucco

Tirez le meilleur parti de votre pause de midi en faisant un saut au CNA pour profiter d’un agréable concert de musique de chambre. Le festival Focus vous propose six concerts midi, un pour chaque jour de semaine de ce festival de dix jours, offrant chaque fois une sélection des quatuors à cordes de Beethoven.

Présenté dans l’escalier Glass Thorsteinson, où les saisissants murs vitrés offrent des vues spectaculaires sur la colline du Parlement et le Château Laurier. Délectez-vous d’une sublime détente à la pause de midi... GRATUITEMENT!

Du 18 au 20 septembre : Le Pacifica Quartet, récipiendaire d'un prix Grammy, interprète les quatuors de Beethoven no 7 en fa majeur, opus 59 no 1 (18 septembre dans la place Peter A. Herrndorf), no 14 en do dièse mineur, opus 131 (19 septembre dans l'escalier Glass & Thorsteinsen), et no 15 en la mineur, opus 132 (20 septembre dans l'escalier Glass & Thorsteinsen)

Pacifica Quartet © Lisa Marie Mazzucco
Menu