Parking this weekend

Arianna Zukerman & Bryan Wagorn Collaborative Piano Masterclass

This event has passed
Music Masterclass

Enjoy a public masterclass with soprano Arianna Zukerman and pianist Bryan Wagorn showcasing participants of the NAC's internationally acclaimed Young Artists Program. The pianists will be exploring the similarities and differences in playing for instrumentalists and singers, and what it takes to create a successful collaboration. 

Renowned for her pure, luminous, rich soprano, persuasive performances and dramatic ability, Arianna Zukerman is considered one of the premiere vocal artists of her generation. An artist in demand internationally for concert and opera performances, Ms. Zukerman is also an avid chamber musician, and regularly collaborates with some of today’s foremost chamber players. The Washington Post says “Arianna Zukerman possesses a remarkable voice that combines the range, warmth and facility of a Rossini mezzo with shimmering, round high notes and exquisite pianissimos that would make any soprano jealous.” 

Canadian pianist and vocal coach Bryan Wagorn serves as Assistant Conductor at The Metropolitan Opera, and regularly performs throughout North America, Europe, and Asia as pianist, chamber musician, and recital accompanist to the world's leading singers and instrumentalists.

Menu

Assistez à une classe de maître mettant en vedette des pianistes talentueux du niveau supérieur du mondialement réputé Programme des Jeunes Artistes. Cette classe explore les similarités et les différences lorsqu’on accompagne instrumentistes et chanteurs avec succès. 

Réputée pour sa voix pure, riche et lumineuse, ses interprétations convaincantes et son intensité dramatique, Arianna Zukerman est considérée comme l’une des grandes voix de sa génération. Sollicitée sur la scène internationale tant pour des œuvres de concert que d’opéras, elle est aussi une chambriste passionnée, collaborant régulièrement avec des interprètes de musique de chambre de renom. Le Washington Post nous dit qu’ « Arianna Zukerman possède une voix remarquable qui allie le registre, la chaleur et l’aisance d’une mezzo de type Rossini à des notes aiguës, rondes et chatoyantes ainsi qu’à des pianissimos qui feraient l’envie de toute soprano. » 

Le pianiste et répétiteur vocal canadien Bryan Wagorn est chef d’orchestre adjoint au Metropolitan Opera (Met), et se produit régulièrement en Amérique du Nord, en Europe et en Asie comme soliste et chambriste, et comme pianiste collaborateur de chanteurs et instrumentalistes parmi les plus reconnus au monde.

Menu