Parking this weekend

Slack Bridges

with Rita Carter

Music Pop Rock Soul music

Doors open at 6:30, come early and grab a drink!
$10 Student tickets available in advance for this show, with valid student card.

Embodying the best of vintage soul, 60’s R&B, and fusion jazz-funk, Ottawa’s Slack Bridges are quickly becoming one of city’s most beloved party bands. Their fervent live performances feel like a summertime block party, joyful and unpretentious. Their first full-length "Joy of Joys" was released in late 2017. 

Rita Carter

Tenacious, and achingly pure, singer-songwriter Rita Carter is a powerhouse of acoustic soul. A beloved fixture in her hometown of Ottawa, she balances her music career leading workshops, and organizing community events. At the heart of Carter’s music lies an inextinguishable belief in compassion, and a tireless quest for peace.

Tickets are available at the NAC Box Office until 6:30 pm the day of the show. Doors open for the show at 6:30 and all are welcome to hang out in the Fourth Stage until 8:00 pm on Fridays. If you’ve been in the Fourth Stage without at ticket on a Friday and decide to stay for the show, a cover charge is applicable: $15 for adults, $10 for students.

video: In the Drought
In the Drought
video: JUNGLE
JUNGLE
video: MERCY
MERCY
Menu

Slack Bridges

avec Rita Carter

Musique Pop Rock Musique soul

Les portes ouvrent à 18 h 30 : arrivez tôt pour prendre un verre avant le spectacle!
Billets étudiants en vente à 10 $ pour ce spectacle. Carte d'étudiants valide requise.

Représentant l’élite du soul rétro, du R&B des années 1960 et du jazz-funk fusion, la formation ottavienne Slack Bridges est en train de devenir l’un des groupes les plus populaires en ville. Ses ardentes prestations en direct sont comme une fête de quartier estivale joyeuse et sans prétention. Son premier album longue durée, Joy of Joys, a été lancé à la fin de 2017.

Rita Carter

Tenace et authentique, l’auteure-compositrice-interprète Rita Carter est une figure irremplaçable du soul acoustique. Artiste bien-aimée dans sa ville natale d’Ottawa, elle trouve l’équilibre dans sa carrière de musicienne en organisant des ateliers et des activités communautaires. La musique de Carter repose sur une foi inébranlable dans la compassion et une quête incessante de paix.

Il est possible d’accéder gratuitement à la Quatrième Salle les vendredis de 18 h 30 à 20 h. Si vous assistez au spectacle du jour, un prix d’entrée de $15 s’appliquera (10 $ pour les étudiants). Les billets sont disponibles à la Billetterie du CNA jusqu’à 18 h 30 le jour même du spectacle.

video: In the Drought
In the Drought
video: JUNGLE
JUNGLE
video: MERCY
MERCY
Menu