Street closures around the NAC during the Santa Claus Parade

Recital – Kerson Leong

[x] Close

On the occasion of the 60th anniversary of the foundation of the Canimex-Canadian Music Competition and in partnership with the National Arts Centre, the Canimex-Canadian Music Competition presents its Ambassadors Concert Series, Ottawa Recital with Kerson Leong.

Kerson Leong, violin
Floralove Katz, master of ceremony
 
Musical program:
Bach – Andante & Allegro from Sonata No. 2
Ysaye - Sonata No. 6
Tarrega - Recuerdos de la Alhambra
Paganini - Caprice No. 24, Op. 1
 

This recital by violinist Kerson Leong celebrates the 60th anniversary of the Canimex-Canadian Music Competition. Mr. Leong participated several times in the Competition and received numerous prizes including First prize of the Stepping Stone in 2014. Kerson Leong also has a long association with the NAC as a student in the Young Artists Program and performing on its stage in recitals and with the NAC Orchestra, most recently on Canada Day, 2016.  During the coming months, thanks to the support of the Canada Council for the Arts and its "New Chapter" program, several other musician-ambassadors will give concerts in tribute to the 60th anniversary of the Canimex-CMC. All details at www.cmcnational.com

This is one of the 200 exceptional projects funded through the Canada Council for the Arts’ New Chapter program. With this $35M investment, the Council supports the creation and sharing of the arts in communities across Canada.

Videos

  • CMC Ambassdor: Violinist Kerson Leong

Cca newchapter logo transparent-e web
Cmc-canimex coul bilingue en-fr web
Menu

Cet événement est passé
Musique Musique classique Violon

À l’occasion du 60e anniversaire de fondation du Concours de musique du Canada-Canimex, en partenariat avec le Centre National des Arts, le Concours de musique du Canada-Canimex présente Kerson Leong dans le cadre du récital d’Ottawa de sa série de concerts des ambassadeurs.

Kerson Leong, violon
Floralove Katz, maître de cérémonie
 
Programme musical:
Bach – Andante & Allegro de la Sonata No. 2
Ysaye - Sonata No. 6
Tarrega - Recuerdos de la Alhambra
Paganini - Caprice No. 24, Op. 1
 

Ce récital du violoniste Kerson Leong célèbre le 60e anniversaire du Concours de musique du Canada-Canimex. M. Leong a participé plusieurs fois au Concours et y a remporté de nombreux prix, dont le Premier prix au Tremplin en 2014. Kerson Leong a également développé une association de longue date avec le CNA en tant qu’étudiant dans le cadre du Programme des jeunes artistes et à l’occasion de prestations sur ses différentes scènes, tant en récital qu’avec l’Orchestre du CNA, et tout récemment, à l’occasion de la Fête du Canada 2016. Grâce au soutien du Conseil des arts du Canada et de son programme « Nouveau chapitre », plusieurs autres musiciens-ambassadeurs donneront des concerts en hommage au 60e anniversaire du CMC-Canimex. Tous les détails au www.cmcnational.com   

Ce projet est l’un des 200 projets exceptionnels soutenus par le programme Nouveau chapitre du Conseil des arts du Canada. Avec cet investissement de 35 M$, le Conseil des arts appuie la création et le partage des arts au cœur de nos vies et dans l’ensemble du Canada.

video: CMC Ambassdor: Violinist Kerson Leong
CMC Ambassdor: Violinist Kerson Leong
Menu