Kelly Prescott

Kelly Prescott

Kelly Prescott is a third generation singer/songwriter, hailing from two musically renowned family lines. She has naturally inherited the foundation to follow her musical heart, drawing inspiration from her great Canadian roots.

When her voice is blended with steel guitars and fiddles, country music lovers from way-back-when hear a kindred soul. When she spins the dial forward a few decades, it’s clear she’s part of a new generation that’s making new sounds and big waves.

Kelly has released four albums and a new EP ft. Jim Cuddy and Buddy Miller. Her past endeavours with former group, The Claytones, garnered a nomination for Americana Album of the Year at the Independent Music Awards in 2015. They were in the top Folk/Roots albums of 2014 on Stingray Music and won the Galaxie Rising Star Award at the 2013 Ottawa Folk Festival.

Kelly and her brother, Kaylen proudly wrote, produced and recorded the official 2015 campaign song for Justin Trudeau and the Liberal Party of Canada.

Mariel Buckley

“Take one part Loretta Lynn, add a splash of Joan Jett and a little Townes Van Zandt, and you’ve got Mariel Buckley. She has proven to be a songwriting pro and her Canadian roots produce distinctly alt-country songs, with a fresh take on the classic sounds of her predecessors.” – Gillian Turnbull, No Depression

video:
Kelly Prescott
Kelly Prescott
Mariel Buckley © Unfolding Creative
Menu

Kelly Prescott

Kelly Prescott

Auteure-compositrice-interprète de troisième génération, Kelly Prescott est issue d’une lignée de célèbres chansonniers, autant du côté de son père que de celui de sa mère. Elle a hérité tout naturellement du désir de suivre ses rêves en musique tout en s’inspirant de ses formidables racines canadiennes.

Lorsque sa voix est accompagnée de guitares sur table et de violons, les amateurs de musique country traditionnelle sont comblés. Lorsqu’elle adopte un style plus moderne, il est évident que Kelly fait partie d’une nouvelle génération qui produit un son nouveau éclatant.

Kelly compte quatre albums à son actif et un nouveau mini album auquel ont contribué Jim Cuddy et Buddy Miller. Ses accomplissements avec son ancien groupe, The Claytones, ont récoltés une nomination dans la catégorie Album americana de l’année aux Independent Music Awards de 2015. Ils se sont classés parmi les meilleurs albums Folk/Roots de 2014 sur Stingray Music et ont remporté le prix Galaxie Rising Star au Festival folk d’Ottawa de 2013.

Kelly et son frère Kaylen ont écrit, produit et enregistré avec fierté la chanson officielle de la campagne 2015 de Justin Trudeau et du Parti libéral du Canada.

Mariel Buckley

« Prenez une part de Loretta Lynn, ajoutez une pincée de Joan Jett et un soupçon de Townes Van Zandt, et vous obtenez Mariel Buckley. L’interprète a fait ses preuves comme pro de l’écriture de chansons. Elle puise dans ses racines canadiennes un style de country alternatif distinctif, enrichi par une vision renouvelée du son classique de ses prédécesseurs. » – Gillian Turnbull, No Depression

Kelly Prescott
Kelly Prescott
Mariel Buckley © Unfolding Creative
Menu