A/R_V

Digital Creation Research Laboratory

dates & times

dates & times dates & times

A/R_V

From 10 am to noon and 1 pm to 3pm, September 12, 13 & 14

This year le Théâtre du Trillium, in collaboration with the Interactive Studio of the National Film Board of Canada and Zones Théâtrales, will inaugurate its research laboratory in digital creation. This national research laboratory explores the endless potentials of the encounter between live arts and the digital world.

For its first year, the laboratory will focus on the role of live art in the articulation of a creative vocabulary in the field of virtual reality. Whether it is to create immersive original works, pieces accompanying stage creations, or to immerse audiences at the heart of creation and its processes, our goal is to enable artists to discover and innovate with the new artistic possibilities of this ultra contemporary medium. This massive project will accompany on a conceptual and technological level, a series of projects interested in creating a dialogue between live art and virtual reality.

A/R_V is a unique initiative that plunges artists and audiences in the heart of research and creation, convinced that it is the role of live art to breathe a soul into technology.

Trainers
Pierre Antoine Lafon Simard 
Louis-Richard Tremblay
Martin Viau 

Tuesday, September 12 from 10 a.m. to noon and from 1 to 3 p.m.:

Equipped with an immersive 360° video camera, Magali Lemèle crossed the Atlantic and brought back the images that inspired her workshop production Dans le bleu. Thanks to virtual reality, viewers will be invited to spend a little time on the deck of the sailboat, soothed by the cadences of the writer’s words. A unique experience and the perfect complement to Magali’s workshop presentation at the Zones, Thursday, September 14 at 7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 13 from 10 a.m. to noon and from 1 to 3 p.m.:

The members of the group FET.NAT present an experimental musical representation of the transfer of hacked personal data. By capturing these data and converting them to MIDI sequences that affect their instruments’ sound, the group aims to represent the invisible movement of our personal data in sound form.

Thursday, September 14 from 10 a.m. to noon and from 1 to 3 p.m.:

The BOG (ou Petit guide pour restructurer votre vie) project is an attempt to redefine the theatrical connection between the artist and the audience. Directed by Dillon Orr, this virtual reality experience features four actors (from Vancouver, Toronto, Ottawa and Moncton) exploring a new approach to virtual creation and rehearsal space.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

11 Sep

12 Sep

  • 10:00 AM
  • 1:00 PM

13 Sep

  • 10:00 AM
  • 1:00 PM

14 Sep

  • 10:00 AM
  • 1:00 PM

15 Sep

16 Sep

17 Sep

National Film Board of Canada
Menu

A/R_V

Laboratoire de recherche en création numérique

Dates et heures

Dates et heures Dates et heures

A/R_V

De 10 h à midi et de 13 h à 15 h, les 12, 13 et 14 septembre

Le Théâtre du Trillium, en collaboration avec le Studio interactif de l’Office national du film du Canada et Zones Théâtrales inaugure cette année son laboratoire de recherche en création numérique. Ce laboratoire de recherche national explore les infinis potentiels de la rencontre entre les arts vivants et les nouvelles réalités du monde numérique.

Pour sa première année, le laboratoire s’intéresse au rôle des arts vivant dans l’articulation d’un vocabulaire de création dans le domaine de la réalité virtuelle. Que ce soit pour créer des œuvres originales immersives, des pièces accompagnant les créations scéniques ou encore, pour plonger le public au coeur de la création et de ses processus, notre objectif est de permettre aux artistes de faire des découvertes et d’innover avec les nouveaux possibles artistiques de ce médium ultramoderne. Ce projet d’envergure accompagne sur le plan conceptuel et technologique une série de projets intéressés à faire dialoguer art vivant et réalité virtuelle.

A/R_V est une initiative unique qui fait plonger artistes et public au cœur de la recherche et de la création, convaincu que c’est le rôle de l’art vivant d’insuffler une âme à la technologie.

Formateurs 
Pierre Antoine Lafon Simard 
Louis-Richard Tremblay
Martin Viau 

Le mardi 12 septembre, de 10 h à midi et de 13 h à 15 h :

Magali Lemèle, armée d’une caméra de vue en immersion à 360°, a traversé l’Atlantique pour ramener des images qui nourrissent son chantier Dans le bleu. Grâce à la réalité virtuelle, le spectateur vivra l’espace d’un instant sur le pont du voilier, bercé par les mots de l’auteure. Une expérience unique qui accompagne son chantier du jeudi 14 septembre à 19 h.

Le mercredi 13 septembre, de 10 h à midi et de 13 h à 15 h :

Les musiciens du groupe FET.NAT représente musicalement les données collectée et partagée à notre insu par nos téléphones intelligents. En captant ces données et en les transférant en langage midi qui influencera les sons produits par leurs instruments, le groupe tente de représenter de façon sonore l’invisible mouvement de nos données privées.

Le jeudi 14 septembre, de 10 h à midi et de 13 h à 15 h :

Le projet BOG (ou Petit guide pour restructurer votre vie) tente de repenser la connexion théâtrale entre l’artiste et le spectateur. Dans une proposition scénique en réalité virtuelle menée par Dillon Orr, quatre acteurs de Vancouver, Toronto, Ottawa et Moncton exploreront une nouvelle méthode de création virtuelle dans un espace de répétition.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

11 sept.

12 sept.

  • 10 h 00
  • 13 h 00

13 sept.

  • 10 h 00
  • 13 h 00

14 sept.

  • 10 h 00
  • 13 h 00

15 sept.

16 sept.

17 sept.

National Film Board of Canada
Menu