DJ Nights at the NAC- Ideas of North

Ideas of North Festival

This event has passed
DJ Del Pilar

Live music and video projection sets the mood to party to the backdrop of the city lights in the NAC’s spectacular new glass Atrium. With the bustle of Elgin Street and the grandeur of the Parliament buildings in the background, you’ll want to linger long into the night.

Visuals by Matt Cameron.
Free admission and a cash bar featuring Nordic spirits.

Featured DJs:

October 3: Queen Aga

Aga has been representing Ottawa's music scene since 2010. Influenced by early electronic, hip-hop and funk sounds, her blend of styles make for a unique sonic experience. Throughout the years she has collaborated with various artists and DJ’s which helped push her into new creative avenues.

 Aga carries with her a serious drive, love and passion for music, which truly resonates to the audience.  

October 14: DJ del Pilar

DJ del Pilar is a queer, black Latina vocalist who fell in love with the decks a few years back. As the resident DJ at Ottawa's coziest queer dance party, Homo Phono, she brings the beats spinning house, funk, disco, and anything that'll make you sweat! 

DJ Del Pilar
Menu

Soirées DJ au CNA

Festival Visions boréales

Cet événement est passé
DJ Del Pilar
Musique

De la musique et de la projection vidéo en direct pour électriser l’ambiance de cette fête illuminée par les lumières de la ville qui baignent les murs de verre du spectaculaire nouvel Atrium du CNA. Avec l’animation de la rue Elgin et la majesté des édifices du Parlement en arrière-plan, vous voudrez rester toute la nuit!

Projections par Matt Cameron.
Entrée gratuite et bar payant, où vous ferez la connaissance des spiritueux (et des esprits) nordiques.

DJs invités :

3 octobre : Queen Aga

Aga représente la scène musicale d’Ottawa depuis 2010.Influencée par la sonorité de la musique électronique, du hip-hop et du funk d’origine, elle amalgame divers styles pour créer des expériences sonores uniques. Au fil des ans, elle a collaboré avec plusieurs artistes et DJ qui l’ont aidée à explorer de nouvelles pistes de création. Le dynamisme, l’amour et la passion que ressent Aga pour la musique trouvent un écho parmi son public.

14 octobre : DJ del Pilar

DJ del Pilar, une chanteuse noire latine queer, est tombée amoureuse des tables de mixage il y a quelques années. En tant que DJ résidente du Homo Phono, la soirée de danse pour altersexuels la plus intime d’Ottawa, elle fusionne des rythmes de house, de funk, de disco et de tout ce qui est susceptible de vous faire ruisseler de sueur!

DJ Del Pilar
Menu