This event has passed
Jessica Mitchell

With the cathartic experience that sometimes only art can provide, through the good times and the bad, singer/songwriter Tomi Swick has music to salve his battered soul, mend his broken heart and restore his peace of mind.

The result of three years of truly introspective self examination and creativity is the breathtakingly raw, profound and startlingly refreshing new album The Yukon Motel which shows a range of rock-based styles, lyrical tones and melodic diversity that defines Swick’s eclectic personality as a songwriter of honesty and authenticity.

Country-folk songstress Jessica Mitchell is, at heart, a storyteller – an open book. Based in Toronto and Nashville TN, she has spent the last decade digging deeper into her artistry, focusing on writing new music and crafting her richly unique sound, which has lead her to become country music’s best kept secret.

After years of experimenting and dabbling in the rock genre, her dream of becoming a rock ‘n’ roll queen quickly shifted towards the country maven she is today. Influenced by artists such as Sheryl Crow, Tori Amos and Radiohead, Mitchell’s music tells it like it is, while delivering emotional vulnerability that showcases a more mysterious truth.

 

Jessica Mitchell and Tomi Swick are supported by Slaight Music.

video: Jessica Mitchell - Workin' on Whiskey
Jessica Mitchell - Workin' on Whiskey
video: Tomi Swick - Bad Things
Tomi Swick - Bad Things
Jessica Mitchell
Tomi Swick Band
Jessica Mitchell
Tomi Swick
Tomi Swick
Tomi Swick
Menu

Tomi Swick et Jessica Mitchell

Tomi Swick Band

Pour Tomi Swick, la musique est un remède, qui rafistole une âme maltraitée et un cœur brisé, et redonne la paix de l’esprit, dans les temps difficiles comme dans les plus cléments, comme seul l’art peut le faire.

Trois années d’une réelle introspection et de créativité ont abouti à un nouvel album riche jusqu’à couper le souffle d’un son à vif, profond et pourtant étonnamment rafraîchissant. The Yukon Motel propose une gamme de styles inspirés du rock, des tonalités lyriques et une diversité mélodique qui expriment éloquemment l’éclectisme de cet auteur-compositeur qui privilégie la sincérité et l’authenticité.

Jessica Mitchell, chanteuse country-folk est, au fond, une conteuse… à livre ouvert. Elle a élu domicile à Toronto et à Nashville (Tennessee), et a passé les dix dernières années à sonder son âme d’artiste et, surtout, à écrire une musique nouvelle et à peaufiner ce son unique qui fait d’elle le secret le mieux gardé de la musique country.

Après des années d’expérimentation, elle ne rêve plus de devenir reine du rock’n’ roll, mais offre un style country majestueux. Influencée par les Sheryl Crow, Tori Amos et Radiohead, la musique de Mitchell est sans détour et exprime une vulnérabilité émotionnelle qui lève un coin de voile sur une vérité plus mystérieuse.

 

Jessica Mitchell et Tomi Swick reçoivent l’appui de Slaight Music

video: Jessica Mitchell - Workin' on Whiskey
Jessica Mitchell - Workin' on Whiskey
video: Tomi Swick - Bad Things
Tomi Swick - Bad Things
Tomi Swick Band
Jessica Mitchell
Tomi Swick
Jessica Mitchell
Tomi Swick
Tomi Swick
Menu