Bust-a-Groove

with Luv2Groove™

  Atrium O’Brien 1 Elgin Street, Ottawa
  Atrium O’Brien 1 Elgin Street, Ottawa

Luv2Groove™

Luv2Groove™ Team

Approximately 1 hour with no intermission.

Featuring a range of funky music old and new, Bust-A-Groove lets participants get lost in movement and fun while interacting, building self-esteem, and expressing their creative minds. Kids engage in character-building activities and dance routines that blend urban dance moves from back in the day with current dance trends they all know and love.

Luv2Groove™ Artistic Director Julia Gutsik blends her passion for dance and education to develop and design programs for youth. Since 2009, the Ottawa-based company has empowered minds and bodies of all ages, travelling across Canada and teaching thousands of youth in over 700 schools. Their mission: to enhance arts and health and physical education curriculum by encouraging students to move, groove, and have fun. Luv2Groove™ strongly believes in celebrating the fact that everyBODY can dance!

This show is part of Canada Scene’s free Family Scene series. Running every morning at 11:00 from July 2 to 23, the series showcases theatre, dance, and music for kids of all ages in the NAC’s new Atrium.

Menu

Bust-a-Groove

avec Luv2Groove™

  Atrium O’Brien 1 rue Elgin, Ottawa
  Atrium O’Brien 1 rue Elgin, Ottawa

Luv2Groove™

Équipe Luv2Groove™

Durée approximative de 1 heures sans entracte.

Avec en trame musicale une sélection de pièces funky d’hier et d’aujourd’hui, Bust-A-Groove invite les enfants à se perdre dans le mouvement et le plaisir, tout en interagissant, en bâtissant leur confiance et en exprimant leur créativité. Les participants se lancent dans des activités de personnification et de routines qui mêlent des mouvements de danse urbaine du passé et des tendances actuelles qu’ils connaissent et aiment.

Julia Gutsik, la directrice artistique de Luv2Groove™ marie ses passions de la danse et de l’éducation afin d’élaborer et de concevoir des programmes pour les jeunes. Depuis 2009, la compagnie d’Ottawa a valorisé les corps et les esprits de tous âges en parcourant le Canada pour offrir sa formation à des jeunes de plus de 700 écoles. Leur mission : promouvoir les arts et l’éducation à la santé et aux sports en encourageant les élèves à bouger et à s’amuser. Luv2Groove™ croit fermement que tous les corps peuvent danser !

Ce spectacle s’inscrit dans la série Scène famille de la Scène Canada. Présentée tous les matins à 11 h, du 2 au 23 juillet, la série propose du théâtre, de la danse et de la musique pour les enfants de tous âges dans l’Atrium du CNA.

crédits

  • Directrice artistique Julia Gutsik

Liens artiste

Menu