ArborAmor © Photo: Andrew Alexander, Ottawa Fringe Festival
This event has passed
ArborAmor © Photo: Andrew Alexander, Ottawa Fringe Festival
Family programming Theatre Youth Circus Children

The Ottawa Stilt Union’s ArborAmor is tango-flavoured physical theatre that tells the story of a tree who learns to dance. Speaking in the languages of physical comedy, theatrical magic, and music, this wordless play begins with a solitary tree, far from its home forest, lamenting its isolation and resigning itself to solitude.

The Ottawa Stilt Union creates original, collectively devised productions filled with acrobatics, stilt walking, and song. Committed to making the joy and magic of theatre accessible to all, Stilt Union’s performances tend to be interactive, site-specific, and improvisatory, delighting in occupying unconventional performance spaces ranging from parks, trees, and bike paths to cramped restaurants, hotel rooms, and dusty church parlours. ArborAmor is sure to bring joy and magic to your day!

Suitable for all audiences.

This show is part of Canada Scene’s free Family Scene series. Running every morning at 11:00 from July 2 to 23, the series showcases theatre, dance, and music for kids of all ages in the NAC’s new Atrium.

ArborAmor © Photo: Andrew Alexander, Ottawa Fringe Festival
ArborAmor © Photo: Alex Zabloski
ArborAmor © Photo: Élise Gauthier
ArborAmor © Photo: Sarah Gauthier
Menu

Rues fermées à la circulation autour du CNA lors du Bal de Neige 2019
Cet événement est passé
ArborAmor © Photo: Andrew Alexander, Ottawa Fringe Festival
Famille Théâtre Jeunesse Cirque Enfance

ArborAmor, de l’Ottawa Stilt Union est une prestation de théâtre physique teintée de tango qui raconte l’histoire d’un arbre qui apprend à danser. Utilisant les langages de la comédie physique, de la magie théâtrale et de la musique, cette pièce sans paroles s’ouvre sur un arbre solitaire, loin de sa forêt natale, se plaignant de son isolement et se résignant à sa solitude.

l’Ottawa Stilt Union crée des productions collectives originales où se marient acrobaties, échasses et chansons. Visant à rendre la joie et la magie du théâtre accessibles à tous, les performances in situ de Stilt Union visent l’interaction et l’improvisation, se réjouissant d’occuper des lieux de performance non conventionnels comme des parcs, des arbres, des pistes cyclables, des restaurants, des chambres d’hôtel et des salles paroissiales empoussiérées. ArborAmor apportera assurément joie et magie à votre journée !

Spectacle accessible à tous les publics.

Ce spectacle s’inscrit dans la série Scène famille de la Scène Canada. Présentée tous les matins à 11 h, du 2 au 23 juillet, la série propose les meilleurs divertissements familiaux du Canada dans l’Atrium du CNA.

ArborAmor © Photo: Andrew Alexander, Ottawa Fringe Festival
ArborAmor © Photo: Alex Zabloski
ArborAmor © Photo: Élise Gauthier
ArborAmor © Photo: Sarah Gauthier
Menu