Street closures around NAC - Canada Day weekend

Yoann Bourgeois

He Who Falls

dates & times

dates & times dates & times
[x] Close

Géraldine Aresteanu

Géraldine Aresteanu

Géraldine Aresteanu

NAC Presentation

Suspended in air, a platform begins to move, slowly, then faster, spinning, tilting, pivoting, swinging. Six dancers seem to defy gravity, hanging on to the platform, leaning into the spin, climbing, falling, tripping, running with incredible agility, grace and skill. Three men and three women become couples in a fleeting, tender embrace, or a crowd, jostled in close quarters, or rivals in a perilous race, their survival interdependent.

Uplifting and awe-inspiring, acrobat, actor, juggler and dancer Yoann Bourgeois’s beautiful, playful movement expresses an ongoing fascination with the idea of weightlessness, and leaves us breathless.

Executive producer: CCN2 – Centre chorégraphique national de Grenoble (Management Yoann Bourgeois and Rachid Ouramdane).

Co-producers: Compagnie Yoann Bourgeois; MC2: (Grenoble); Biennale de la danse de Lyon; Théâtre de la Ville (Paris); Maison de la Culture de Bourges; Hippodrome – TANDEM Scène nationale (Douai); Le manège – scène nationale (Reims); Le Parvis, scène nationale Tarbes Pyrénées; Théâtre du Vellein (Villefontaine); La Brèche – Pôle national des arts du cirque de Normandie (Cherbourg-Octeville); Théâtre National de Bretagne (Rennes).

Yoann Bourgeois is supported by la Fondation BNP Paribas. CCN2 is financed by : DRAC Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes – Ministry of Culture and Communication; City of Grenoble; department of Isère (Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes). CCN2 is supported by l’Institut français pour les tournées internationales.

…an existential marvel, which remains accessible and light whilst creating space to contemplate the complexities of human relations, power imbalances, and endeavour.
Katharine Kavanagh, thecircusdiaries.com

Videos

  • Celui qui tombe

Credits

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

5 Mar

6 Mar

7 Mar

8 Mar

9 Mar

  • 7:30 PM

10 Mar

  • 7:30 PM

11 Mar

Menu

Yoann Bourgeois

Celui qui tombe

Dates et heures

Dates et heures Dates et heures
[x] Fermer

Géraldine Aresteanu

Géraldine Aresteanu

Géraldine Aresteanu

Présentation du CNA

Une plateforme suspendue se met à bouger lentement, puis de plus en plus vite, tournant, s’inclinant, pivotant, oscillant. Six artistes, qui semblent se jouer de la gravité, s’accrochent à la plateforme, penchent dans le sens de la rotation, grimpent, tombent, trébuchent, courent avec une souplesse, une grâce, une habileté renversantes. Trois hommes et trois femmes forment des couples, le temps d’une étreinte fugace, ou encore une cohue qui se presse ou les concurrents d’une course périlleuse, dépendant les uns des autres pour survivre.

Impressionnant et inspirant, le mouvement sublime et ludique de Yoann Bourgeois, acrobate, acteur, jongleur et danseur, exprime une constante fascination pour l’apesanteur. 

Production générale : CCN2 – Centre chorégraphique national de Grenoble (Direction Yoann Bourgeois et Rachid Ouramdane).

Coproduction : Compagnie Yoann Bourgeois; MC2: (Grenoble); Biennale de la danse de Lyon; Théâtre de la Ville (Paris); Maison de la Culture de Bourges; Hippodrome – TANDEM Scène nationale (Douai); Le manège – scène nationale (Reims); Le Parvis, scène nationale Tarbes Pyrénées; Théâtre du Vellein (Villefontaine); La Brèche – Pôle national des arts du cirque de Normandie (Cherbourg-Octeville); Théâtre National de Bretagne (Rennes).

Yoann Bourgeois bénéficie du soutien de la Fondation BNP Paribas. CCN2 est financé par : DRAC Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes – Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication; Ville de Grenoble; département de l’Isère (Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes). CCN2 bénéficie du soutien de l’Institut français pour les tournées internationales.

[…] un enchantement existentiel qui demeure accessible et léger tout en aménageant un espace propice à la contemplation des relations humaines, de l’équilibre des forces et des comportements, dans toute leur complexité.
Katharine Kavanagh, thecircusdiaries.com

Vidéos

  • Celui qui tombe

crédits

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim

5 mars

6 mars

7 mars

8 mars

9 mars

  • 19 h 30

10 mars

  • 19 h 30

11 mars

Menu