October 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

George Thorogood and The Destroyers

2016-05-09 20:00 2016-05-09 23:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: George Thorogood and The Destroyers

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/13103

In 1973, a barely-out-of-his-teens Wilmington guitarist piled his gear into the drummer’s Chevy van to play their very first gig at a University of Delaware dorm. More than 4 decades, over 8,000 live shows, and some 15 million albums sold worldwide later, that same maverick guitar-slinger is still making electrifying music, still thrilling audiences, and still the most bad-to-the-bone performer in rock. It’s 2016, and George Thorogood & The Destroyers are Badder Than Ever. For...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Monday, May 9, 2016
8 PM EDT
This event has passed
Music Rock

In 1973, a barely-out-of-his-teens Wilmington guitarist piled his gear into the drummer’s Chevy van to play their very first gig at a University of Delaware dorm. More than 4 decades, over 8,000 live shows, and some 15 million albums sold worldwide later, that same maverick guitar-slinger is still making electrifying music, still thrilling audiences, and still the most bad-to-the-bone performer in rock.

It’s 2016, and George Thorogood & The Destroyers are Badder Than Ever.

For George and his longtime band – Jeff Simon (drums, percussion), Bill Blough (bass guitar), Jim Suhler (rhythm guitar) and Buddy Leach (saxophone) – their new Badder Than Ever Tour is indestructible proof that staying true to yourself and the music can still mean something. And with a catalog of classics that includes “Who Do You Love”, “I Drink Alone”, “One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer”, “Move It On Over”, “Bad To The Bone” and more, being able to share it with audiences is what will always matter.

Special Guest:  Ottawa’s own JW-JONES www.jw-jones.com

$1 per ticket will be donated to the Ottawa Citizen’s Literacy Foundation

$1 per ticket will be donated to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society of Canada (On behalf of George Thorogood and the Destroyers)

video:
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 22 octobre 2021.

George Thorogood and The Destroyers

2016-05-09 20:00 2016-05-09 23:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : George Thorogood and The Destroyers

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/13103

En 1973, un jeune guitariste de Wilmington à peine sorti de l’adolescence empile son stock dans la fourgonnette Chevy de son copain batteur, et le tandem part faire sa toute première « gig » à une résidence de l’Université du Delaware. Plus de 40 ans plus tard, avec à son actif au-delà de 8000 représentations et un lot d’albums vendus à quelque 15 millions d’exemplaires partout dans le monde, le...

Read more

Salle Southam,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
lundi 9 mai 2016
20 h HNE
Cet événement est passé
Musique Rock

En 1973, un jeune guitariste de Wilmington à peine sorti de l’adolescence empile son stock dans la fourgonnette Chevy de son copain batteur, et le tandem part faire sa toute première « gig » à une résidence de l’Université du Delaware. Plus de 40 ans plus tard, avec à son actif au-delà de 8000 représentations et un lot d’albums vendus à quelque 15 millions d’exemplaires partout dans le monde, le vieux routier de la guitare n’a rien perdu de sa fougue et reste le « mauvais gars » par excellence du rock, avec une musique électrisante qui enflamme toujours les auditoires.

En 2016, George Thorogood and The Destroyers font plus de chahut que jamais!

Pour George et ses bons vieux complices - Jeff Simon (batterie, percussion), Bill Blough (guitare basse), Jim Suhler (guitare) et Buddy Leach (saxophone), la tournée « Badder Than Ever » est la preuve irréfutable qu’en restant fidèle à soi-même, on peut encore et toujours faire de la musique qui porte. Et avec un copieux assortiment de standards comme « Who Do You Love », « I Drink Alone », « One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer », « Move It On Over » et « Bad To The Bone », la bande prend toujours un malin plaisir à monter sur scène.

Invité spécial : JW-JONES, un favori d’Ottawa − www.jw-jones.com

video:
Menu