Face 2 Face Series

Intimate settings, intense performances.

After a one year hiatus, our Face2Face series returns with new voices and new venues! And for 2017, a celebration of Canadians at Large — a series of works inspired and created by Canadian voices here and abroad.

Tickets: $22

  1. Laurie Young

    How is Now

    ODD BOX

    In How is Now, Berlin-based Canadian Laurie Young collaborates with drummer and sound designer Johannes Malfatti in an observation about time. The space is set with a drum kit, a dancer and a light. Here, Young turns her methodical eye to the ways in which time frames the way we move, thwarts our expectations, and re-imagines the meaning of gesture.

    • Choreography

      Laurie Young

    • Drummer and Sound Designer

      Johannes Malfatti

  2. Play

    Joshua Beamish
    radios (choreography Ame Henderson)
    Concerto (choreography Josh Beamish)

    Belinda McGuire
    Til 120, Again (choreography Idan Sharabi)
    The Eight Propositions (co-choreography Belinda McGuire, Emio Greco and Pieter C. Scholten)

    Cie Mossoux-Bonté
    Vice Versa (choreography Nicole Mossoux)

  3. Daina Ashbee's unflinching use of the nude or nearly nude body as a tool to sound the depths of the subconscious, results in movement that is disconcertingly lucid. In Unrelated, Ashbee boldly confronts issues of violence and vulnerability faced by Indigenous women in Canada, while exploring identity, destruction, and the potential for transformation.

    • Choreography

      Daina Ashbee

Tickets on sale now!

This week’s flexible schedule provides various options to allow you to maximize your Dance experience. This series includes shows at both La Nouvelle Scene and Arts Court.

ORDER BY PHONE: 1-888-991-2787
NAC BOX OFFICE: 1 Elgin Street, Ottawa
Open Monday to Saturday 10 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Menu

Série Face à Face

Espaces intimes, danses intenses.

Après avoir fait relâche la saison dernière, la série Face à Face est de retour dans de nouveaux espaces en 2017 pour célébrer les Canadiens du monde. Au programme : une sélection d’œuvres inspirées et créées par des talents canadiens émergents, ici et à l’échelle du monde.

Billets : 22 $

  1. Laurie Young

    How is Now

    ODD BOX

    Dans How is Now, Laurie Young mène une étude du temps avec le batteur et concepteur sonore Johannes Malfatti. L’espace est occupé par une batterie, une danseuse et une lumière. Ici, la chorégraphe pose son regard acéré sur la façon dont le temps encadre nos mouvements; elle déjoue nos attentes et réinvente le sens du geste. 

    • Chorégraphie

      Laurie Young

    • Batteur et Concepteur sonore

      Johannes Malfatti

  2. Play

    Joshua Beamish
    radios (chorégraphie : Ame Henderson)
    Concerto (chorégraphie : Josh Beamish)

    Belinda McGuire
    Til 120, Again (chorégraphie : Idan Sharabi)
    The Eight Propositions (chorégraphie : Belinda McGuire, Emio Greco et Pieter C. Scholten)

    Cie Mossoux-Bonté
    Vice Versa (chorégraphie : Nicole Mossoux)

  3. Daina Ashbee utilise sans détour le corps nu, ou partiellement dénudé, comme outil pour sonder les profondeurs du subconscient, produisant un mouvement d’une déconcertante lucidité. Dans Unrelated, Ashbee explore sans retenue la violence et la vulnérabilité auxquelles sont confrontées les femmes autochtones au Canada, tout en se penchant sur l’identité, la destruction et les possibilités de transformation. 

    • Chorégraphie

      Daina Ashbee

Billets en vente maintenant!

Le calendrier de cette semaine offre beaucoup de latitude, vous permettant ainsi d’optimiser votre expérience de la Danse. Cette série comprend des spectacles présentés à La Nouvelle Scene et à la Cour des arts.

PAR TÉLÉPHONE : 1-888-991-2787
BILLETTERIE DU CNA : 1, rue Elgin, Ottawa
Du lundi au samedi, de 10 h à 21 h

Menu