WATCH LIVE: G.R. Gritt at Théâtre du Nouvel-Ontario (Sudbury) | Fridays at the Fourth (Starting in:
)
 |
BIG BANG Ambassador

Sébastien Cimpaye

Name : Sébastien

Age : 13 years old  

Listening habits: I don't listen to the radio much, I'm more likely to listen to the playlists I make on Spotify. I used to like the 96.5 FM channel that played rock classics, until the station changed the programming.

Musical personality: I like classic rock from the 60s and 70s. The bands of that era were very creative and had all kinds of special effects, like the Beatles with their song Revolution 9. It's almost entirely made up of sounds and distortions that transform what could have been a fairly mundane song into one of the most original in their catalog.

Other sound characteristics: Recently I have started to get into old comedy radio shows like the Goon show in England. That's how I discovered the soundman's job. These are people who manage to reproduce door creaks, falls, sword fights, etc. with quite ordinary objects. 

Menu

Rues fermées à la circulation autour du CNA lors de la fin de semaine des courses d'Ottawa
 |
Ambassadeur du BIG BANG

Sébastien Cimpaye

Nom : Sébastien

Age : 13 ans  

Habitudes d’écoute: Je n’écoute pas beaucoup la radio; ceci dit j’ai plus tendance à écouter les listes que je crée sur Spotify. Avant j’aimais bien la chaîne 96.5 FM qui diffusait les classiques rock, jusqu’à ce que la station change la programmation.

Personnalité musicale: J’aime bien le rock classique des années 60-70. Les groupes de l’époque étaient très créatifs et s’adonnaient à toutes sortes d’expériences particulières, comme les Beatles, avec leur chanson Revolution 9. La pièce est presque uniquement composée de sons et de distorsions qui transforment ce qui aurait pu être une chanson assez banale en une des plus originales de leur catalogue.

Autre caractéristique sonore: Récemment j’ai commencé à m’intéresser aux vieilles émissions de radio comiques comme le Goon show en Angleterre. C’est comme ça que j’ai découvert le métier de bruiteur. Ce sont des gens qui arrivent à reproduire des grincements de porte, des chutes, des combats à l’épée, etc. avec des objets tout à fait ordinaires.

Menu