Headshot of Sandra Sharon ©
Dancer

Sandra Sharon

Last updated: April 1, 2022

Dancing has always been a huge part of Sandra’s life. Since childhood she has participated in multiple dance programs and competitions. Working with other equally passionate dancers, and producing meaningful performances continues to be a motivational force for her. Back in India she indulged in various forms of dance training; from classical to folk, from folk to western, and of course Bollywood, Kollywood, Tollywood etc.

She decided to leave behind her classical Indian Kathak Dance training upon moving to Canada to pursue her dream of becoming a pastry chef. Aroha Fine Arts provided the necessary impetus for her to re-immerse herself in dance training, thereby reconnecting with the artform as well as with a local community of like-minded artists.

Her Guru, Anjali Patil Ji, encourages her to strive for perfection within this graceful artform which also exhibits power and strength via its intricately dynamic movements and theatrical expressions which have but recently been reintroduced into her artistic practice.

Upcoming events

Menu

|
Danseuse

Sandra Sharon

La danse a toujours occupé une place importante au sein de la vie de Sandra. Depuis son enfance, elle a participé à de nombreux programmes et concours de danse. Travailler avec d'autres danseurs aussi passionnés les uns que les autres, et produire des performances significatives continue d'être une force de motivation pour elle. Lorsqu’elle demeurait en Inde, elle s'est penchée sur de multiples formes de formation en danse ; de la danse classique à la danse folklorique, de la danse folklorique à la danse occidentale, et bien sûr le Bollywood, le Kollywood, le Tollywood, etc.

Elle laisse tomber sa formation de danse classique indienne en Kathak lorsqu'elle a déménagé au Canada pour poursuivre son rêve de devenir chef pâtissière. Aroha Fine Arts lui a donné l'élan nécessaire pour se replonger dans la formation en danse, renouant ainsi ses liens avec cette forme d'art ainsi qu’avec une communauté locale d'artistes passionnés.

Son Guru, Anjali Patil Ji, l'encourage à atteindre la perfection dans l’exécution de cette danse gracieuse qui fait également preuve de puissance et de force grâce à ses mouvements dynamiques complexes et ses expressions théâtrales qui lui sont si familiers.

Menu