|
Physiotherapist, Young Artists Program

Patricia Palmer

Ottawa · Ontario · Canada

Pat Palmer graduated with a Baccalaureate of Science in Physical Therapy from Queen’s University in 1988.  She completed her Canadian Manipulative Physiotherapy examination in 1997, which qualifies her to manipulate both the peripheral and spinal joints.  She has received her Advanced Diploma in Manual and Manipulative Physiotherapy and is a Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Manipulative Physiotherapy.

Manipulative therapy takes a systematic, problem-solving approach to patient treatment that has a sound scientific and clinical basis.  As a manual/manipulative therapist, Pat provides comprehensive conservative management for spinal, extremity and temporomandibular joint neuromusculoskeletal dysfunction. A very thorough biomechanical assessment precedes and determines treatment.

Pat has clinical experience in orthopaedics and sports injury assessment and treatment in the Ottawa area since she graduated.  She is privileged to be qualified to practice the Gunn technique of Intramuscular Stimulation (IMS) as an adjunct to her manual therapy techniques.  She feels that a manual/manipulative physiotherapist is a valuable asset to a health care team for both prevention of injury, and for treatment of injury.

Pat’s special interest lies in treating musician’s injuries.  She has worked with the musicians of the NAC orchestra since 1998. She has also had the privilege of working with the young musicians at the world-renowned Young Artists Program since 2007.

Pat is the owner of P3Physiotherapy, which has been proudly servicing clients in Metcalfe, Ontario since 2009.  Her clinic and the multidisciplinary team that works with her strive to provide the utmost in effective and efficient treatment, and they maintain a high level of assessment and treatment through regular post-graduate educational courses.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour de novembre 2020.
 |
Physiothérapeute, Programme des jeunes artistes

Patricia Palmer

Ottawa · Ontario · Canada

Pat Palmer a obtenu un Baccalauréat en Physiothérapie de l’Université Queen’s en 1988. Elle possède aussi un diplôme d’études avancées en Thérapie manuelle orthopédique et est membre de la Canadian Academy of Manipulative Therapy depuis 1997; elle peut ainsi manipuler à la fois les articulations périphériques et les articulations vertébrales.

La thérapie manuelle orthopédique propose aux patients une approche systématique et des traitements éprouvés. En tant que thérapeute manuelle, Mme Palmer offre une approche globale de traitement des dysfonctions des systèmes musculaire, squelettique et nerveux, de la colonne vertébrale, des extrémités et de l’articulation temporo-mandibulaire. Un examen biomécanique complet permet de déterminer le traitement adéquat.

Mme Palmer travaille à l’évaluation et au traitement des blessures orthopédiques et sportives avec des patients de la région d’Ottawa depuis 1988. Elle est aussi qualifiée dans la pratique de la Stimulation intramusculaire (SIM) de Gunn. Pour elle, la physiothérapie et la thérapie manuelle orthopédique devraient faire partie des soins pour la prévention et le traitement des blessures.

Mme Palmer s’intéresse particulièrement au traitement des blessures des musiciens. Elle travaille avec des membres de l’Orchestre du CNA depuis 1998 et avec les recrues du Programme des jeunes artistes depuis 2007.

Mme Palmer est propriétaire de P3Physiotherapy, qui dessert les clients du village de Metcalfe depuis 2009. L’équipe multidisciplinaire de la clinique cherche à offrir à ses patients les traitements les plus efficaces, grâce à un investissement constant dans la formation de pointe.

Menu