|

Maxime Pedneaud-Jobin

Gatineau · Quebec

Elected mayor of Gatineau on November 3, 2013, Maxime Pedneaud-Jobin was born in 1968 in Buckingham and he has been involved in his community for a long time. The accomplishement that he is the most pride of is to have participated in the revival of the Laiterie de l’Outaouais, a project which mobilized the whole region. In addition to his position as municipal Councillor, he also volunteers as a member of the Conseil économique régional de l’Outaouais (CREO), an organization whose mandate is to give advice on economic development issues for the region.

Before choosing to become involved in politics, Mr. Pedneaud-Jobin worked for five years as assistant to the Executive Director for the Agence de la santé et des services sociaux de l’Outaouais. In addition to assisting the Executive Director, he sat at the Table des directeurs dénéraux du réseau de la santé. Furthermore, he served as Director of the Secrétariat aux relations avec la communautés, which supervises the relationships between the Agence and the population, the Ministerial cabinets, the Members of Parliement, the cities’ elected officials, the media, partners of the network and all other administrative bodies in Outaouais, including the Conférence régionale des élus (CREO) and the Conférence administrative régionale. The team that he led for the Secrétariat was also responsible of managing the Programme de soutien aux organismes communautaires, which distributes the amount of 20 million $ to 150 community organizations on an annual basis.

Mr. Pedneaud-Jobin is currently completing his Master’s degree in Regional Development at the Université du Québec en Outaouais. His thesis studies the relationship between the Outaouais and the City of Ottawa. For several years, he was also known for his contribution as commentator of regional news for the local media.

Mr. Pedneaud-Jobin also worked as a political advisor on the provincial and the federal  levels. He is married and is the father of three children.

Menu

|

Maxime Pedneaud-Jobin

Gatineau · Québec

Élu maire de Gatineau le 3 novembre 2013, Maxime Pedneaud-Jobin est engagé depuis longtemps au sein de sa communauté. Le succès auquel il est le plus fier d’avoir participé est la relance de la Laiterie de l’Outaouais, un projet où toute la région s’est mobilisée. En plus de son poste de conseiller municipal et de chef d’Action Gatineau, il poursuit son engagement bénévole en tant que membre du Conseil économique régional de l’Outaouais, un organisme qui a pour mandat de donner des avis sur les questions de développement économique pour la région.

Avant de faire le choix de la politique, il a œuvré pendant cinq ans comme adjoint au PDG de l’Agence de la santé et des services sociaux de l’Outaouais. En plus d’assister le PDG, il siégeait à la table des directeurs généraux du réseau de la santé et il était directeur du secrétariat aux relations avec la communauté, une instance qui supervisait les relations de l’Agence avec la population, les cabinets ministériels, les députés, les élus municipaux, les médias, les partenaires du réseau et les autres instances administratives de la région, notamment la Conférence régionale des élus et la conférence administrative régionale. Son équipe de professionnels était également responsable de la gestion du Programme de soutien aux organismes communautaires, un programme de 20 millions de dollars touchant plus de 150 organismes.

Il termine présentement une maîtrise en développement régional à l’Université du Québec en Outaouais, maîtrise dans laquelle il étudie la relation entre l’Outaouais et Ottawa. Il s’est aussi fait connaître comme commentateur de l’actualité régionale, oeuvrant dans de nombreux médias pendant plusieurs années.

Il a également été attaché politique à Québec et à Ottawa. Il est marié et père de trois enfants.

Menu