Magali Simard-Galdès | Larissa Liognay
Soprano

Magali Simard-Galdès

Canada

Magali Simard-Galdès, soprano

Magali Simard-Galdès is a Canadian soprano renowned for her shimmering tone, her refined musicality and her magnetic stage presence.

Her operatic repertoire includes the roles of Agnes (Written on Skin – Benjamin), Roxane (Cyrano – DiChiera), Gilda (Rigoletto – Verdi), Sophie (Werther – Massenet), Constance (Dialogue des carmélites – Poulenc), Mad Chorus (The Overcoat – Rolfe) and Nicette (Le pré aux clercs). 

In recital, Magali has appeared at the Société d’art vocal de Montréal, the Festival d’Opéra de Québec, Mexico LiederFest, Ravinia Steans Music Institute, Wexford Festival Opera and Jeunesses Musicales Canada.

On the orchestral stage, Magali Simard-Galdès has performed with l’Orchestre symphonique de Québec, Arion Orchestre Baroque, L’Harmonie des saisons, I Musici de Montréal, Atelier lyrique de Tourcoing, Opéra Grand Avignon, at the Festival Classica, and at the Festival de Lanaudière.

Under the ATMA Classique label, Magali has recorded Berlioz’s 25 romances pour voix et guitare and Ana Sokolovic’s Sirens. Also with ATMA, she is part of the ongoing project of Massenet’s complete songs. In December 2020, Magali sang the lead role in the first studio recording of George Benjamin’s Written on Skin with the Gürzenich Orchester and François-Xavier Roth conducting (to be released in 2022). 

She has received First-prize at the Festival Classica Récital-concours de mélodie française in 2018. She is very thankful to the Canadian Arts Council, Fondation Jeunesses Musicales Canada, Fondation Jacqueline Desmarais and Vancouver Opera Guild for their precious support.

Menu

Magali Simard-Galdès | Larissa Liognay
Soprano

Magali Simard-Galdès

Canada

Magali Simard-Galdès est une soprano canadienne réputée pour son timbre cristallin, sa grande musicalité et sa personnalité magnétique sur scène.

Son répertoire opératique comprend de nombreux rôles : Agnès (Written on Skin – Benjamin), Roxane (Cyrano – DiChiera), Gilda (Rigoletto – Verdi), Sophie (Werther – Massenet), Constance (Dialogue des carmélites – Poulenc), membre du Mad Chorus (The Overcoat – Rolfe) et Nicette (Le Pré aux clercs).

En récital, Magali s’est produite à la Société d’art vocal de Montréal, au Festival d’Opéra de Québec, au Mexico LiederFest, au Ravinia Steans Music Institute, au Wexford Festival Opera ainsi qu’avec les Jeunesses musicales Canada.

Sur la scène orchestrale, Magali Simard-Galdès a joué aux côtés de l’Orchestre symphonique de Québec, de l’Arion Orchestre Baroque, de L’Harmonie des saisons, de I Musici de Montréal, de l’Atelier lyrique de Tourcoing et de l’Opéra Grand Avignon, de même qu’au Festival Classica et au Festival de Lanaudière.

Sous l’étiquette ATMA Classique, on peut l’entendre dans 25 romances pour voix et guitare de Berlioz et Sirènes d’Ana Sokolovic. Elle prend également part au projet sur les chansons complètes de Massenet. En décembre 2020, elle a chanté le rôle principal dans le tout premier enregistrement en studio de Written on Skin de George Benjamin, en compagnie du Gürzenich Orchester et sous la direction de François-Xavier (parution en 2022).

Magali a été récipiendaire du premier prix du Récital-concours international du Festival Classica en 2018. Elle est fortement reconnaissante à l’égard du précieux soutien du Conseil des arts du Canada, de la Fondation Jeunesses musicales Canada, de la Fondation Jacqueline Desmarais et du Vancouver Opera Guild.​

Menu